We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almira Diving Resort(Panglao)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alona Grove Tourist Inn(Danao)(Great Value!)
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$57
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
1,176
387
85
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
387
85
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaffron restaurantplunge poolgarden villathe cliffone bedroom suitealona beachfew stepsbreakfast buffetdeluxe roomsour honeymoonsweet treatsocean viewbrowniepanglao islandchocolate hillsthe general managerpersonalized service
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Very welcoming staff. I love the grounds with greenery everywhere. The is not beach front. You have to go down a few flights of stairs to reach the Alona Beach. It does have a secret beach of its own. Very cozy and private. I enjoyed that private beach very much. One thing I discovered though is at Alona Beach does not have a view of the sunset as the sun sets on the other side of the island. Nevertheless dusk as still enjoyable as the heat of the sun is directed on the other side. The hotel only has 2 restaurants and after 5 days of staying there you will get tired of the same menu for lunch and dinner. They have buffets though only during weekends. You have to go out of the hotel to get a different variety of food.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Nino C!

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our resort. We're so happy to know that you had an enjoyable 5-day stay with us. Hope we can welcome you back in the resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at Amorita Resort for our honeymoon, and it was unbelievable! From our arrival we were greeted by all the friendly staff as well as the general manager of the resort and given light refreshments. We stayed in the Pool Villa which was well worth the money - the room was immaculate, beautifully laid out and the pool was set in a luscious private garden. The staff did all they could to make our stay memorable, with delicious juices and biscuits brought to us each day and a bottle of champagne waiting for us on arrival. Our Villa Supervisor Bryan assisted us by making restaurant recommendations, making bookings and assisting us with any queries we had. The restaurants had a wonderful selection to choose from including a Friday night buffet, and the resort put on free sunset drinks one night we were there as well. The dive shop in the resort is very friendly and well priced and can take you to the local marine sanctuary as well as great spots nearby. Amorita also claims its own section of Alona Beach with loungers, kayaks and stand up paddle boards. We highly recommend Amorita!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Ayla M!

Thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon! We're so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with unforgettable memories. We do our best to provide our guests with their well-deserved relaxation and pampering so we're very happy to hear that this was reflected during your stay. Hope we can see you in the resort again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

My wife and I had a memorable stay in Amorita. It was our 5th wedding anniversary and this was just a perfect place to celebrate our special moment. Everything from our arrival to our checkout was a great experience. They have 2 beautiful infinity pools overlooking Alona beach, they have great food at Saffron restaurant, they have gorgeous rooms but most of all, the people/employees in the resort made our stay extra special. They have this free cocktails every Wednesday and Friday afternoon and Mr Nilo Quizon, the Housekeeping Manager spent time talking with us. He was very generous with his time and even gave us a wine as a gift upon learning that we are celebrating our anniversary. I also coordinated with them a simple surprise for my wife wherein they setup a bouquet of flowers with complimentary chocolate cake and flower petals on the bed. We would definitely be back at this resort and recommend Amorita to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Don S!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 5th wedding anniversary! Congratulations! We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with great experiences for your special day. Cheers to more years and we hope we can be part of your special occasions again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Amorita is a luxury five star resort and the facilities are absolutely fantastic!

Location - It is on the far end of Alona Beach away from the hustle and bustle of the other resorts and restaurants, but close enough if you want to pop down and check them out or grab some food. There are also less boats which made it easier to enjoy swimming in the water.

Staff - Everyone we encountered was warm and genuine, they made us feel welcome and you could tell they cared about the guests. Special shout out to Prime and Rob, there should be staff like this at every hotel - they were just fabulous!

Food - breakfast was incredible but I love Filipino food, I'm not sure what the Western offering was like as i bypassed those sections completely. The local hot chocolate was such a lovely treat every morning, sometimes I would add ice and have an iced chocolate!

Secret Cove - I loved having this private little beach, we went snorkelling here and saw lots of different fish, starfish and other sea creatures. Nobody else was ever there when we went to swim so it was truly a private beach.

Pools - the infinity pool overlooking Alona Beach was the perfect spot if the other pools were occupied by children. It also offered the perfect sunset view in the afternoons. Another bonus is staff come around regularly with fruity ice-pop's, cooling cucumber spray and iced water - such a nice touch.

One thing I would love to see them do is to partner up with animal rescue group BARK to control the cat population within their grounds. Spay/neuter and release is the kindest and best solution as starving or dumping the cats does NOT work.

I saw several young cats with litters of kittens and in a few months those kittens will be having their own babies. As a guest I would absolutely contribute to this cause and I know many others would too. Not everyone likes cats so I am not suggesting they turn the place into a cat sanctuary but I do think controlling the population would be a healthy and humane solution. If the cats on their grounds are spayed/neutered and able to live within the resort, they will protect their territory and other cats will not take up residence there.

Overall, I thought Amorita was just stunning and I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank EQ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi EQ80!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We enjoyed reading every bit of it. Our amenities and services are tailored to give our guests the best relaxation we can offer and we're very happy to hear that this was reflected during your stay. We would also like to thank you for your comment and suggestion regarding the cats and how we can handle them healthily and humanely. As a matter of fact, we already have taken some steps regarding this matter. We've partnered with local groups, such as Dogs of Alona, that help us with the rescue and adoption of these stray cats and dogs. Again, thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and we can welcome you back in the resort again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Amorita is likely the most beautiful, well-designed resort currently on Alona Beach. True, it does not have sandy beach right in front, so make note if that is important to you. It sits on a bankhead that overlooks the most gorgeous view of Alona Beach and daily sunsets. In my opinion, that million-dollar view is better than sitting right ON the beach.
The rooms are perfect. We just had a normal room, not the splashy suites with its own pool, but it was just the right amount of luxury for us. Huge, comfy bed, excellent aircon, beautiful bathroom with a sitting vanity, separate toilet, and tiled shower. All the usual amenities (in-room safe, bath robe, slippers, laundry) plus free soft drinks and cookies daily in the mini-bar!
The breakfast buffet is included, and it is AMAZING. Huge spread, very good quality, made-to-order eggs & omelets, and an excellent selection of filipino and western entrees and breads. The hotel also has a hosted (read FREE drinks) on Wednesday evenings on the terrace overlooking the splendid view.
We had dinner in both the restaurants. The tapas restaurant (on 2nd floor) offered very small plates that were tasty but very pricey, with a minimalist foodie approach. The "regular" open-air restaurant where breakfast is served is reasonably priced and not substantially above lower-end restaurants right on the beach strip.
The one area of improvement I see: the free snorkel gear the hotel supplies is of very poor quality. Investing a small amount in good masks & snorkels would really elevate the guest experience.

Room Tip: If you have small children, get near one of the 2 pools. For privacy, ask for the suites that have privacy walls & private pools.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wondrousworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi wonderousworld!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that you enjoy every bit of your stay--from your room to the breakfast buffet, and even our offerings. We would also like to thank you for raising your concern. Your comment regarding the snorkeling gears would definitely help us in improving our services. Again, thank you for choosing our resort for your Alona Beach vacation and hope we see you in the resort again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews