We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous French Barn Conversion”
Siting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Siting room
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Siting room
Exterior
Exterior Juliette Balconies
Exterior View
Sittingroom
Sitting room, diningroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
View into bedroom
View of mezzanine
Mezzanine/den
Bathroom
Bicycles
Patio Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Cazillac, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rob G
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous French Barn Conversion”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Beautifully furnished spacious accommodation. Picturesque location. The open fire (and huge wood pile) added to the atmosphere in a French autumn. No hesitation in recommending.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beautifulll French country side setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liane F
Bochum, Germany
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our holidays at the "Gite Blanc" from the very first to the very last minute, because the place is simply wonderful! The setting is absolutely stunning - quiet and romantic, just like in old fairy tales. The interiors are very tastefully decorated and provide whatever is needed to feel comfortable. But most of all we were touched by Heather's and Fiona's warm-heartedness and care. They are so very lovely and did everything to make us feel at home. Thanks again!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacia W
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the onset, we were delighted with the ease of management in renting this gite for 13 nights. We really felt that the owners and management genuinely wanted us to have the best time possible. Blanc is exactly as the website shows, it is very clean, well maintained , everything works! It is situated in rural france, there are a few good restaurants close enough but as we stayed in autumn and the weather was cooling in the evenings, we were more than happy to cook at home from purchases we had made at the nearby markets or even the local supermarket which is close by. We were so cosy and relaxed here. There are many lovely villages close by to discover, each day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and natural surrounding beauty
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auuop
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent one week in this beautiful gite "Blanc" and wished it could have been longer. An absolutely stunning barn conversion - a perfect meld of traditional and modern design - we felt so comfortable and at home here. The personal touches were much appreciated - on our arrival there was wine and fresh bread, and the kitchen was well stocked with tea, coffee, milk.. everything you need after a long journey.
We were lucky to have the whole place to ourselves, and used the all the various outdoor areas in perfect solitude.
Perfectly clean and well-presented, we would definitely recommend this gite to anyone looking for a home away from home.

There are some beautiful villages nearby. Quartres Routes has a good sized supermarket for pretty much everything you need.. And the bigger town of Martel with more choice is not far away. Carennac is well worth a visit.. but to be honest pretty much everywhere around here is stunning.

Personal recommendations are:

* Swimming in the Dordogne river! It's worth exploring to find the perfect spot. Maybe head towards Vayrac or Carennac.

* Lascaux II is a bit of a drive away, but totally worth it if you have even the slightest interest in the origins of art and humanity. Check the tour times in advance - entrance is only by guided tour only, and we had to wait a couple of hours. But it was totally worth it.

* Sarlat is a beautiful old town worth the 45 minute drive. Wednesdays and Saturdays for the market.

* Rocamadour is incredible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selena G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this stunning gite over Easter. The gite is decorated beautifully, yet comfortably. It is well equipped and furnished to a high standard. There was lots for us to do in the surrounding area, and we could also drink in the calm on our quiet days. I would highly recommend a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing