We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far Beyond Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alojamiento Vina y Rosales
Ranked #2 of 2 Mairena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you want to visit an old Spanish White Town without the madness of a lot of people; if you want to enjoy the hospitality and charm of a small town; Vina y Rosa is the place to stay. This casa rural was artistic and unique. It is an authentically refurbished histoic Spanish home that offers beautiful, comfortable, relaxing, and quiet accommodations. The gardens are so expertly done and enjoyable. Marjet and Raul were two of the most delightful people we met on our travel vacation in Spain. Marjet is as excellent a chef as she is a hostess. Both she and Raul (who has a great sense of humor) made our stay and travel around the area a big success. We felt as if we were in our own home and that we were family. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The rooms are excellent -- all beautiful, comfortable, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed just one night at Vina y Rosales, but Marjet and Raul made us really welcome, it was just like staying with friends. The decor is really wonderful in the house and the garden is just spectacular and a great place to while away a few quiet hours.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

At the beginning of October 2011 we stayed for three days at this bed and breakfast in the Alpujarras. It was a super time with some very nice hiking through the mountains & small villages. And with excellent cooking of Marjet, served on the terras. Next time we hope we can take one of the dogs for a walk and have more time for drinks at bar de Juan!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Mairena is an excellent location in the Alpujarras for almost any sort of holiday, and Casa Vina y Rosales is very well situated in the village. Maryet and Raul look after their guests and Maryet is a great cook - making great use of produce grown in the garden at Vina y Rosales. The house itself is large and comfortable, and great use is made of outside space too which the Alpujarran climate easily allows for. Breakfast outside with the sun shining and Maryet's homemade jams and fruit juices is a brilliant start to the day. We had a great stay there and would recommend Mairena, Vina y Rosales, and Maryet's cooking to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Lovely place for nature lovers. We rented their apartment so did most of the cooking ourselves. Marjet is a wonderful cook, however! We enjoyed the meal she cooked for us very much.
Marjet and Raul (the owners) make you feel at home; the (big) house is absolutely beautiful: they restored it in a wonderful way, modern bathroom, a small kitchen that had everything in it that we needed. An outdoor terrace and everything very clean!
A good place to stay for sightseeing and walks in the Alpajurras. Granada is a 2 hour drive. The beach (Almerimar) is about an hour away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlpajurraAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mairena
32.7 km away
Apartamentos Boabdil
Apartamentos Boabdil
#1 of 11 in Nevada
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Rural Las Chimeneas
3.7 km away
Los Arcos
Los Arcos
#1 of 4 in Valor
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Alpujarras Camping
Alpujarras Camping
#1 of 3 in Laroles
57 reviews
6.0 km away
Casa La Ladera
Casa La Ladera
#2 of 4 in Valor
71 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Rural Barranco de la Salud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alojamiento Vina y Rosales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alojamiento Vina y Rosales

Address: Calle Iglesia 14, 18494 Mairena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Mairena
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mairena
Price Range: RM413 - RM428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vina y Rosales is a guest house with remarkable Andalusian architecture, agreeable atmosphere and the richness of history. It is a wonderful comfortable and exclusive accommodation in the village of Mairena, in the beautiful valley of the Alpujarras. You may leisure in and around the house during the daytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alojamiento Vina y Rosales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing