We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
36
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

What a perfect place to stay - so welcoming, relaxed, comfortable and friendly and the food, often sourced from their own garden, is absolutely delicious. We couldn't fault it, and the location, a historic house in the centre of a beautiful mountain village, is amazing. We can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEH91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We three (husband,wife and friend) stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012. The food, hospitality of our hosts, the gardens, the historic renovated old home, the lovely mountain setting-- nothing could have been improved upon. A hike to the village below us on a Sunday to see the town's major weekly market was an unexpected delight. Our rooms were spaciious, quiet, artful and with beautiful views. Given more time on our itinerary we would have all voted to stay here longer and explore the region more fully. This was an authentic Spanish hamlet, not a tourist town.

Room Tip: All rooms equally good, private and quiet; excellent, unusual two story unit for a family made partially from the barn adjoining the house.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you want to visit an old Spanish White Town without the madness of a lot of people; if you want to enjoy the hospitality and charm of a small town; Vina y Rosa is the place to stay. This casa rural was artistic and unique. It is an authentically refurbished histoic Spanish home that offers beautiful, comfortable, relaxing, and quiet accommodations. The gardens are so expertly done and enjoyable. Marjet and Raul were two of the most delightful people we met on our travel vacation in Spain. Marjet is as excellent a chef as she is a hostess. Both she and Raul (who has a great sense of humor) made our stay and travel around the area a big success. We felt as if we were in our own home and that we were family. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The rooms are excellent -- all beautiful, comfortable, and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed just one night at Vina y Rosales, but Marjet and Raul made us really welcome, it was just like staying with friends. The decor is really wonderful in the house and the garden is just spectacular and a great place to while away a few quiet hours.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

At the beginning of October 2011 we stayed for three days at this bed and breakfast in the Alpujarras. It was a super time with some very nice hiking through the mountains & small villages. And with excellent cooking of Marjet, served on the terras. Next time we hope we can take one of the dogs for a walk and have more time for drinks at bar de Juan!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews