We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
37
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special place raul hike hosts mountains village meals
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

A really nice old house in a very quiet village. If you want to, Marjet prepares an excellent dinner which you can eat next to their beautiful garden. Nice walks start from the front door, but you can also take your car (or bike) and go up in the high Sierras (and walk there).

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

As fate cast a spell, I wound up at the beautiful guesthouse of Majret and Raul. What a wonderful, magical place. I only stayed one night but it left me feeling so content and happy. I can't wait to return for a much longer stay! Thank you both so much for creating such a wonderful space!

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AmandaR1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Vina y Rosales is a wonderful place to stay, a real treat. Situated at the top of the village you have views right across the valley and a wonderful garden for breakfast in the morning and a drink in the evening. Decorated in truly individual style, the rooms are comfortable and relaxing, and Marjet and Raul are very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westrowc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had such a fantastic stay at this little gem. We wanted a nice little place to stay whilst exploring the mountains (hiking, etc.), and this was definitely it. Tucked way up in the hillsides of the Aljupurras/ Sierra Nevadas, it's a stunningly spacious old house, done up with simple elegance and sympathy to the area and origin. The hosts, Marjet and Raul, are fabulous. They are friendly, laid-back, and always ready to help with anything - a snack, a cup of tea, directions or suggestions for activities. Do take advantage of Marjet's dinners (a very reasonable small surcharge), she is a fantastic cook, with fresh, local ingredients. They were very accomodating to our young son (2 yrs), and he had a great time exploring the gardens and petting the doggies. It's a lovely place, I can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrssneak2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

what can I say.. the perfect place for getting away from it all. after a long trip across the mountains, we stepped through a heavy wooden door into the most beautifully restored historic village house. Our hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. We were hungry when we arrived and wanted to eat early. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely dinner with lots of fresh produce from the garden. Perfect. Our room was spotless and spacious with stylish decor. Just a shame we were only there for one night!

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mike_and_sarah_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews