We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Casa Rosa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Casa Rosa
Gorgeous bougainvillea outside the bedroom window The beach at Nerja
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Casa Rosa
Gorgeous bougainvillea outside the bedroom window
The beach at Nerja
Stream near the villa
Olive groves near the villa
Local walk
Looking up to the villa from the road
Driveway to the villa
Dining area outside kitchen
Outside dining area under gazebo
Homemade chocolate brownie
Twin bedroom with cot
Sun lounge
Comfortable sunbeds, beach towels provided
Swimming pool terrace
View of the mountains
Local walk straight from the villa
View of the urbanisation where the villa is situated
Almond tree in blossom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almogia, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
darcheryo...
darcheryorks
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning location!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Villa Casa Rosa during half term and enjoyed fantastic weather. The Villa is in a stunning location with fabulous views and scenery. The roads are quiet to drive on and the Villa is situated between two towns/villages, both of which have shops and places to eat/drink at. The Villa itself is extremely comfortable and very well equipped, with everything you need and with books and games. The terrace is large and spacious with a lovely pool and inflatable toys etc for children (or adults!) if needed. The key selling point of this Villa is its location and if you truly want to get away from it all and unwind, as we did, then you won't be disappointed. A car is necessary but just 10/15 minutes from the airport you are driving on quiet roads, up into the mountains and soon enjoying those spectacular views. We understand the owners are looking at offering airport transfer and taxi service so that would mean a car may not be needed, unless you want to travel further afield to visit Seville, Granada, Córdoba, Ronda etc. The only negative point was having to come home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you Loubaba, you and your family were the perfect guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely villa. We would love to see you all again in the future for another holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you JJ for our lovely review. We are so pleased that you and your family had a lovely holiday at our villa. Hope to see you all again soon.
Best wishes Lynne and Las
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kev R
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a great week with my wife, friends and 4 children in this beautiful villa. Immaculately presented by the owners, who live nearby and who couldn't do enough for us. Lots of amenities in the property for cooking indoors or for bbq by the pool, spacious rooms and large living areas with wifi and TV My wife and I stayed in an annex room with a separate entrance and kitchen/living room, which worked really well as it gave us the possibility for the occasional peaceful break from the young children if we wanted it (!) - would work well for extended family groups.

The villa is in scenic countryside with great views across a valley. There are nice restaurants in a nearby hamlet but I would recommend a drive to either of the two villages that are 20mins away. Both have supermarkets with excellent value wines and a selection of restaurants. Almogia is a must visit.

Further afield we went to a beach east of Malaga (Benejarafe) which was really nice and not touristy, and for those that like a hike there is an amazing trek you can do through a gorge at Caminito del Rey - not for children under 8 but this was a real highlight for us. This is approx 1 hour away. We also went for a trek in a nearby scenic spot (off of km13 on the main road, 10mins away) - the driving is a bit of a challenge on the narrow roads prior to the walk but worth it when you reach the peak with spectacular views for 30miles in every direction.

We had a superb week and would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you Kev for a lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you all and we got great satisfaction seeing you all enjoying your holiday. You were our first guests and gave us some great feedback to work on for future visitors to Casa Rosa.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Lynne and Laz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loz195
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa in stunning location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I recently stayed at Villa Casa Rosa with our 12week old baby.
It was absolutely perfect!! we arrived late on a Saturday evening to a very warm welcome from Lynne and her partner, Laz. We had cold beer and wine waiting for us in the fridge , alongside basics, such as bread and cheese and breakfast stuff, to keep us going until we went to the supermarket the next day.
The villa was incredibly clean and well presented, complete with aircon and fans ( which was needed with a young baby, due to the glorious hot weather we experienced)
A cot was provided for our little one, along with the basics, such as a steriliser and play mat, which made packing so much easier for our first holiday as a family.
We made use of the incredibly sunny terrace and BBQ area and had fun in the pool, but were also very comfortable in the open plan sitting room/ kitchen when the day got too hot.
The surrounding area was absolutely stunning... Never has a trip to the local supermarket been so beautiful!!! We also ate in a couple of restaurants in the local village, 5mins away by car, which served delicious traditional Spanish food, and were very family friendly.
it was one of the most relaxing holidays we have had... Nothing was too much trouble for the owners.... And we have already booked to come back again in September :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible value for money.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing