We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
91
25
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
25
6
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great hotel, excellent food, nice rooms and friendly staff... I would come back time and time again.

Date of stay: May 2011
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank candymanPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2011

First of all, the setting is astoundingly beautiful, with sweeping views across the lush valley to the surrounding mountains. The hotel itself is a wonderfully restored old Asturian palace located within a 30 minute drive of both the rugged coast and the heart of the Picos De Europa. Our "family' accommodation was a spacious,charmingly furnished, 2 floor,2 bedroom, two bath apartment.; the views from the living areas and terrace were spectacular, and the excellent Spanish brandies we found in a small antique cabinet were complimentary. Hotel suites can't get much better than this.
The restaurant was excellent for both breakfasts and dinners. The dinner menu is fairly traditional, but every item from the kitchen (at two multicourse meals for 4 people) was perfectly executed, beautifully presented and professionally served. The wine list had a good selection of Spanish wines at fair prices.
The hard-working couple who own and manage the hotel provided excellent, warm, personaized service, and they were very helpful with suggestions on exploring the region.
This exquisite little hotel is a very special place.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2010

My husband and I spent our 3-week honeymoon traveling cross Italy & Spain eating and taking in the some of the most romantic beauty of Europe. I made a special note about this inn before leaving the states and we reserved this beautiful gem in the Asturias region of Spain as we wanted to see Picos de Europa during our visit.

Palacio de Cutre is located in the foothills not too far from the national park so it was a perfect place to stop for a couple of days. Yes, this is a remote, quiet spot. Bring a good book, order a glass of wine and enjoy some R&R in a unique and rural setting. Like spending the weekend in your luxury, country estate. Initally our first room was a bit small but quaint - however once a larger party vacated, the owners switched us to the largest suite available and wow, what a beautiful room! Just go for the suite - it's the best. The suite had a sitting room, firelplace, spa tub, and the most beautiful fabrics with windows facing the greenest foothills sprinkled with sheep and cattle. At night all you could hear was the faint chiming of the cow bells....so utterly charming! I felt like a princess inside a 14th century novel. Peering out the window in the mist, I imagined knights & horsemen during the medieval times.

The owners take pride in their lovely home dressing it with the most lovely antiques and warm, tasteful touches throughout. The sitting room, library, breakfast nook were all so comfortable and a joy to spend time in even during the rain. The music was soothing and nostalgic adding to the romance. We dined each night in their restaurant. The service was wonderful and personable. So much, the owner went out of her way to find us a very rare gin only made in the Mallorca islands. Such a wonderful and personal touch we will never forget!

I wholeheartedly recommend a night or two in this beautiful inn should you find yourself in this pretty part of Spain.

Warmest regards Palacio de Cutre....thanks for the memories.

Janel & Paul Brehme
Honeymoon 2010

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compass809731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2010

It is not often that one does not really find anything to criticize in a hotel. The Palacio de Cutre was such a place for us. Incredible setting with a wonderful scenery, personal being more than friendly and professional, restaurant offering marvellous food, beautiful interiors with character. Ok, it's not really cheap. But it's worth every Euro! Go there and relax...

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palladianus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2008

Palacio de Cutre was the first stop in our recent trip to Northern Spain. We chose it because it was near the Picos de Europa and it looked very nice. I have to say that the photos we'd seen didn't do it justice.

The hotel itself is beautiful as is the location. We stayed in "La Cala" which is a superior room and one of the nicest we've stayed in, albeit a little small.

The thing that really made the stay special was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was set up for the benefit of the guests. This meant that breakfast went on until 1130 hrs and the restaurant was open for lunch/dinner from then on right through until 2300 hrs.

The food was plentiful and very good, so much so that we ate pretty well all our meals there. This was also due to the fact that the hotel is relatively isolated.

It was also very good value for money.

We would certainly reccomend it.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stoveoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews