We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
91
25
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
25
6
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Lovely isolated location
Bedroom was so-so, had to phone reception 5 separate times before someone picked up
Toilet flush a little broken and shower pressure so-so
Toiletries nice
Over-powering smell of air freshener in the room
Charged a little steeply for a tea for one.. 5 euro
Nicely accommodated dietary requests and breakfast was phenomenal - fresh and more than we could eat.
Very friendly host and staff

Room tip: Stay for breakfast and have it early or you may not have space for lunch!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 71ane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adprosumer, Gerente at Palacio de Cutre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you,

We will work to solved the littles problems you have deteedted.


Best regards,

Javier Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Following a two day reconnaissance visit in 2013 we booked a party of eight for five nights in early October 2014, using the hotel as a base from which to walk, with a guide, in and around the Picos de Europa.
For late 70 year olds Palacio de Cutre provides all one could desire. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, with fine linen sheets. All one could need in the en suite bathrooms.
In the evenings we had a sitting room virtually to ourselves. For dinner we had a different menu each night: a four course dinner with half portions. We were able to specify those local dishes we particularly wished to eat. The cooking was of exceptional quality throughout. An interesting wine list from which we tried a number of recommendations.
The service and help from management could not be bettered.
The decor of the hotel allows one to feel you are staying in a private house.

Room tip: South side suites
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jdrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2014

It is off the beaten track but when you find it, you found a perl! 33583 Villamayor (Infiesto), Principado de Asturias, Spain
If you like beautifully renovated old palaces in the middle of nowwhere in a mountainous area, this is the place to be!
We loved it; the suite, huge with all amenities and modern features, yet with all interior design beauties the place deserves.
Breakfast and dining room, hallway and entourage are jewel for any high-class interieur design magazine or book.
We stayed there for two nights - only - but will be back definitely!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adprosumer, Propietario at Palacio de Cutre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

TK

Will be here next time to make you happy and relax.

Best regards

Javier Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel has a unique location hidden in the hills of Northern Spain. The owners turned this old traditional house into a very authentic traditional spanish boutique hotel. Spacious rooms, high quality bathroom and beds, etc. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast ... We would have been happy to stay an additional day ... But on to discovering other places now... We really recommend a stay at this marvellous place when you travel through Asturia!

Room tip: Ask for the family room if you travel with kids. It includes a living room, several bedrooms and bathrooms and has a great view on the surrounding valley and mountains!
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopheV895
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adprosumer, Propietario at Palacio de Cutre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thak you, for your opinion. It is very important and gratefull for us.

Best regards,


Sandra y Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The setting is wonderfull, with views across the valley to the surrounding mountains including the snowy tops of the Picos de Europa .Our accommodation was excellent. The restaurant was excellent, the dinner menu is traditional, every item was perfectly executed, beautifully presented and professionally served. Breakfast, served by de thruly friendly lady of the house is abondonned. The hard-working, lovely couple who own and manage the hotel provided excellent, warm, service, and they were very helpful with suggestions on exploring the region. This exquisite palacio is a splendid place, just book !

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews