We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
91
25
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
25
6
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

...but a bit spooky as we were the only guests. So having a beer on the lawn and dinner in the restaurant was a bit odd as we felt that the poor owners had to keep going just for us! However, the room (superior double) was wonderful...big bed, fantastic views over the Picos, great shower. The surrounding countryside is spectacular; there are many awesome walking/biking trails on the doorstep, and there's even a 9-hole golf course just up the road (which looked closed but apparently does open occasionally!). All in all, a great find only let down by the dining experience - the food was ok but as mentioned we were the only people in quite a gloomy space!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed here with friends for 3 nights in September 2017. It was a return visit as we had been wowed by the place on a previous holiday. It has not changed- it is like being a guest in a friend's Manor House. It is full of beautiful furniture, the service is warm, friendly and faultless. The food is wonderful- and don't be afraid to ask for something that's not on the menu. The chef will prepare to your request. Monica and Suzanna will look after you wonderfully.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank 229maggiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Palacio de Cutre is a small chateau built in XVI century. It is a very nice hotel with a lot of personality sorrounded by beautiful landscapes. Rooms are lovely,however their cleaningness would need to be improved. The restaurant is fine with dishes made with local fresh ingredients. Breakfast is also very good with varied assortment of cakes, fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice.However, the hotel would need to hire additional people since the waiting time during breakfast is too long.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Salvador_Campana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adprosumer, Propietario at Palacio de Cutre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus palabras y sugerencias, que nos ayudan a mejorar nuestro servicio.

Un saludo,

Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Lovely isolated location
Bedroom was so-so, had to phone reception 5 separate times before someone picked up
Toilet flush a little broken and shower pressure so-so
Toiletries nice
Over-powering smell of air freshener in the room
Charged a little steeply for a tea for one.. 5 euro
Nicely accommodated dietary requests and breakfast was phenomenal - fresh and more than we could eat.
Very friendly host and staff

Room tip: Stay for breakfast and have it early or you may not have space for lunch!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 71ane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adprosumer, Gerente at Palacio de Cutre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you,

We will work to solved the littles problems you have deteedted.


Best regards,

Javier Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Following a two day reconnaissance visit in 2013 we booked a party of eight for five nights in early October 2014, using the hotel as a base from which to walk, with a guide, in and around the Picos de Europa.
For late 70 year olds Palacio de Cutre provides all one could desire. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, with fine linen sheets. All one could need in the en suite bathrooms.
In the evenings we had a sitting room virtually to ourselves. For dinner we had a different menu each night: a four course dinner with half portions. We were able to specify those local dishes we particularly wished to eat. The cooking was of exceptional quality throughout. An interesting wine list from which we tried a number of recommendations.
The service and help from management could not be bettered.
The decor of the hotel allows one to feel you are staying in a private house.

Room tip: South side suites
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jdrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews