We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Guitart La Molina Resort & Spa(La Molina)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Solineu(La Molina)
US$108
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adsera(La Molina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roc Blanc(La Molina)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
HG La Molina(La Molina)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$193
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niu dels Falcons(La Molina)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xalet Refugi Pere Carne(La Molina)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
10
20
16
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
16
10
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel is excellent value for money. Rooms are basic but spotless. Many have wonderful views over the mountains. Visitors neeed to understand that the ski-slopes and nearest restaurants are about a mile away. However the half- board option is great. My wife and I were the only people there on our stay so we got first-class service and food cooked to order. The hotel is also very good value for a skiing break in winter - a 2hr drive from Barcelona. In the summer there is biking and hiking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front on an upper floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

positives: quiet location, rooms are large. we had a living room with a sofa and a kitchen plus a double bed, bathroom was clean and good size. the main living room was quite cosy although i did not spend much time there. good service and friendly staff, we tried the little sauna it was quite nice.

negatives: no utensils in kitchen, cold room as heating only comes on when you insert the keycard so it takes a while to heat up the room. breakfast was in the basement. far from the slopes, you need a car or check out the bus schedule.

i would suggest the HG hotel as it was right next to the slopes and the few restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cortecera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The room was big and comfortable, the staff where very nice and helpful.
good value for the money ( we stayed at off season time )
Breakfast was rather poor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Our party of 7 stayed here in Febuary half term and found it extremely good value for money (we even drove around La Molina whist here to compare facilities and prices for next years trip and SuperMolina was by far the best VFM).

Bar - Friendly hostess and good prices
Food - Good variety and quality buffet service with different food each night (predominently local produce / fayre)
Rooms - Reasonable size, comfy, clean and warm
Service - Excellent, could not be faulted

We would all highly recommend this hotel versus other hotels in La Molina (we have stayed at several between the group)

There is a free bus that takes you direct to the slopes at La Molina, but we chose to use out hire car (free parking at the slopes)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristianLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

Stayed in the Supermolina for a long weekend skiing at La Molina. We chose this hotel for it's incredibly good value HB rate and closeness to the skiing. There are various operators on the net offering rates for the Supermolina, not all of them offer HB, most just B&B, so keep researching.

We went as two couples and independently booked. We both notified the hotel directly that we would be arriving late, approx 10.00pm. Communication was excellent and we were expected. Despite the restaurant closing at 10.00pm we were encouraged by the very friendly and efficient reception staff to go and eat dinner whilst our rooms and luggage were sorted for us.

We were both upgraded to apartments because the hotel was very busy. A lovely bonus. The apartments have a separate bedroom, separate large lounge with dining table and kitchen at one end, balcony at the other. As we were not using the apartment for catering, it was not equipped with crockery/cutlery etc but the fridge and microwave were very handy indeed. Modern, clean bathroom although with only a shower and strangely no hairdryer, not even a hot blower! Two were available to borrow from reception and whilst we encountered no problems borrowing, it was tedious for someone that needs to 'tame' their morning hair every day!

The hotel has a hot tub/jacuzzi available for use but this has to be pre-booked (again no problems) and paid for - 8 Euros per person for 30 mins, large enough for 4 to comfortable use. The hotel's lounge is large with a small open fire and bar for drinks/coffee. However if you want to relax after a day skiing, or after dinner, you have to do battle with the noise from pool tables, soccer tables and children playing in the lounge. A separate games room would have been nice so those wishing to chill could do so in peace with a drink.

The restaurant was very good. Plenty of variety, constantly re-stocked, with very good service from the staff. The usual hot and cold buffet breakfast, eggs, bacon, sausages, cereals, pastries, juices, tea/coffee. The evening meal always included a different meat each night (pork, chicken, rabbit, fantastic ribs!), plus a fish or seafood (one night was squid), pasta, generous salad selection, soups, vegetables/potatoes, bread, desserts etc. One nice touch was a 1 litre bottle of drinking water per table, no expense. Only negative is that the evening meal doesn't start until 8.00pm which for us was a little late after a day's skiing, and considering the hotel caters for children, late for them too.

The slopes were very close, no more than 5-10 mins by car. A shuttle bus apparently stops outside the hotel, but as we had a car we didn't use this.

We would definately return to the Supermolina, but only for a short break. There is nothing in the surrounding area, so if you like a walk after dinner, it's not very practical. However, despite this we were all very pleased with the service and great value.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mavii125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews