We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in Kastraki”

Restaurant Batalogianni
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Kastraki
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

The most amazing view and great greek food. Especially the moussaka was delicious. We got a homemade apple-walnut-pie served wirh our coffee, which was very tasteful.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Christa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Lonely Planet recommended this place and we weren’t disappointed. Walk through the building to emerge onto a lovely terrace, surrounded by roses, with a great view of the rocks towering above the village.

Great food and friendly service - highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We have eaten here a few years ago. The restaurant was packed, joyful and the food was great.
We had been here yesterday again. The food was delicious but the restaurant was almost empty.
The owner told us that this is high season and there are very few tourists due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and that the whole summer was quite similar.
Most of the world suffers from the pandemic and other businesses in Kastoria suffer as well, that's for sure, but this wonderful establishment deserves more crowd.
It was probably one of our best meals throughout northern Greece (far better than the one we had the night before in another restaurant, not far away) and the Yard was lovely as we remembered it.
So if you want great Greek food (most of it being prepared fresh on the spot) and a lovely atmosphere - pay this place a visit. You won't regret it.
We really hope for better times.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 515rond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

After long day around monasteries we found this beautiful place with great food and draft beer! We got some free shots from friendly owners. What a fun evening :)

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Romaniator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

We visited a few times over our stay in Kastraki. Lovely handmade food with an amazing view of the mountains from the garden seating area.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank nataliemB8901FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Batalogianni also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Restaurant Batalogianni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.