We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
198
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueamazing weddingbeautiful venuebridal partywhole teamrecently attended a weddingwedding receptiondream weddingnooks and cranniesnow husbandwedding cakefunction roomfour coursestreated like royaltyfillet steaksecond to noneirish wolfhound
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Calling all Brides & Grooms!! If you're looking for perfection, cosy elegance, charm, sophistication, beautiful surroundings and spectacular venue, total professionalism, value for money and the most amazing food and service ever then look no further than Bellingham Castle! This place ...just WOW in every sense! We could use every positive adjective in the dictionary to describe how wonderful and beautiful Bellingham is. We had our wedding reception here on 10th March 2018 and the food was simply divine and more, impeccable service from the entire team and a seamless transition from dinner to dancing! Our guests are still talking about the food, service, staff and venue...and so are we! On behalf of everyone we want to thank all the staff involved in making our day so special and memorable, huge compliments to the chef; and the waiting staff were not only professional but so friendly and obliging and really put our guests at ease. Particular and personal thanks to Jack and Ciara.....we couldn't have had a more perfect day thanks to you. Ciara, you are an absolute star and you make Bellingham the success it is!! Thank you for everything!! Joanne & Ciaran aka Mr & Mrs Taggart!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ciaran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We got married on the 26th April in Bellingham Castle and it really was the best day of our lives. We planned our wedding from abroad and Patrick, Ciara, John and Jack were just fantastic in helping us with all of the preparations; they made everything so easy for us. On the day itself we were blown away with how smoothly everything ran and how well our guests were treated. The castle in itself is stunning and the grounds are beautiful but it is the staff who make a wedding at Bellingham Castle so unforgettable. We were all treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Thank you to all of the staff for a day that we will never forget!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emmamac355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We got married in Castle Bellingham in May 2018.

It was the most amazing day of our lives. Words cannot describe what an extraordinary place this is. John Hayden, Ciara and all your incredible staff - you are an absolute credit to your profession.

We booked this venue in 2016 - and from the minute we entered, John was fantastic. Since that day he has bent over backwards to make the day the most special of our lives.

The place is spotless. The lawns are perfect. The rooms are what you can only expect from a 5-star resort. The canapé's are exquisite - beautiful, original, generous, fresh food.

The dinner was out of this world. We went with the seafood platter, the soup, the Champagne sorbet (highly recommend), sea bass and fillet steak (the finest and most generous cut I have ever received, cooked just the way you want it), and the chocolate fondant was just divine. At one stage, I was talking to a friend of mine at a different table - she dropped a fork - and within 10 seconds, without asking, she had a clean one given to her by an amazing staff member (also called John). That's the level of care and attention this venue offers.

Organising a big wedding is stressful. But rest assured, if you book venue as your wedding, you will have the most amazing day you can imagine. I never imagined Castle Bellingham could have been as fantastic as it was. I never believed that 95% of reviewers could give it 5 stars. But I would give it 10 stars if I could.

You should all be so proud of yourselves up there. You all do an extraordinary job. And we will be forever grateful.

K&O

Room Tip: Every room is immaculate - clean, generously -sized, beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nurney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We travelled from the US for a friend's wedding and we were blown away by the venue, the food, Rí the Irish Wolfhound, and above all the staff and management who made us feel so welcome and attended to. Did I mention we were just wedding guests?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely venue and grounds. Great food & drink. Friendly staff and lovely welcome. Nice quiet area. Great big open fire in the main hall makes for a very warm welcome.

Plenty of parking. Drop off area. Free WiFi. Nice clean and comfortable bar area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Longford82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews