We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location for the days around our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Drummeenagh Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Drummeenagh Cottage
View from above the cottages
Courtyard
Sitting room
View from the bedroom
Kingsize bed
Twin room
Pretty courtyard
View from the cottages of rolling fields
Double bedroom
Living area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Castlebellingham, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Neil C
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location for the days around our wedding in Castlebellingham”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Caroline was very helpful and the accommodation was great for basing our wedding party for the few days around our wedding in Castlebellingham. The cottages are lovely stone buidlings and are to a very high standard. Convenient to Castlebellingham, Dundalk and I would say as a base for walking in the wider area. Not far from M1. All in all great value for money and a great weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the cottages, the cottages are so close to Castlebllingham and the castle, I am so pleased they suited your needs for the wedding party.
All the best for future.
Kindest regards
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emoheff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here recently prior to my friend's wedding.Found the cottages were perfect for our stay and Caroline was very welcoming and helpful.Location very close motorway if you wish to travel around but is also quiet, peaceful and private if you want a relaxing break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on the cottages, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh.
All the very best
Caroline and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant break!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in June 2014

My Family and I had a lovely relaxing stay in Drumeenagh Cottages. Caroline couldn't have been more friendly and our children really enjoyed the cottage. great base for Dundalk, Drogheda, Belfast and Dublin.

Would highly recommend the cottages

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review, it was so nice to meet you and your family.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh.
All the very best.
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larryiris...
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Spot”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here for a friends wedding with my girlfriend and a group of friends....
Great value and extremely comfortable. Owner Caroline more than helpful and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again when in the locale.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
We are very happy that you you all enjoyed your stay at Drummeenagh, the cottages are very handy for Bellingham castle. We hope to see you again.
Many thanks and Kindest regards
Caroline and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen O
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

5 of us stayed in this house fro 3 nights for our friends wedding in Castle Bellingham-it was perfect, very spacious, Caroline the owner was very helpful and so nice too. The cottages had everything you would, was very clean!! Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing