We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtmacsherry Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Courtmacsherry
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I (including a young baby) stayed in the coastal cottages for a week and regularly frequented the hotel for our evening meals. The food each night was fabulous, the staff were always very polite and helpful.
Unfortunately, one night was tarred by the rudeness of some discourteous customers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Trish O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We came across this lovely hotel while touring the Atlantic Way. They had a large carpark which was ideal for our motorhome . The staff could not have been more helpful and said that if at any time we wanted to stay in our motor home in their grounds, we would be most welcome!
We had a delicious salmon and prawn platter- just right for a light lunch.
The barman was very helpful in advising my husband on their ales.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milliemax64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We were here for a family Celebration recently and it didn't fail our expectations it was beautiful from the hotel location to the food and service it's a must try for any person traveling on the Atlantic way a most welcome visit to beautiful Courtmacsherry Hotel a wonderful hidden Jym in west Cork.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Philomena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Stopped off on the 7 of July and decided to have food.Order a pizza and garlic bread and paid at the bar .We went outside and waited for our food .I saw the waiter come out with the food (OUTSIDE) and he stopped to have a chat with the two women while our food was still in his hands before eventually serving us.Hate to see it in busy season,
POOR SERVICE
COLUM

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Colum O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We were here with a small group, and they couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. We felt special, even though they were exceptionally busy. The food was terrific, both for group and individual meals. We stayed in the hotel (not guest cottage). The rooms were comfortable with character.

We will definitely return if we are in the area!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtmacsherry
11.9 km away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
429 reviews
23 km away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
729 reviews
11.3 km away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
160 reviews
10.4 km away
Glebe Country House
Glebe Country House
#1 of 2 in Bandon
45 reviews
13.6 km away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtmacsherry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtmacsherry Hotel

Address: Courtmacsherry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Courtmacsherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Courtmacsherry
Price Range: RM471 - RM581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the idyllic village of Courtmacsherry the hotel is a superb destination to relax and unwind or take advantage of the many activities available in this wonderful part of Ireland. Situated 48kms from Cork City, the hotel is within easy reach of both the airport and ferry terminals. Adjacent to the Hotel is a unique development of 6 holiday cottages. For those who prefer a self catering holiday the cottages offer an ideal choice, located next to the hotel and close to the village. As a family run hotel we offer our guests true Courtmacsherry hospitality. Our hotel is pet friendly and family orientated with great local amenities close by. Our award winning Cork Tree Restaurant and our newly renovated Seven Heads Bar offer a vast choice of locally sourced dishes with a great selection of fresh fish and Irish Prime Beef to name a few. As a small hotel we specialize in intimate gatherings for larger groups, whether it is family reunion, summer BBQs, hen parties or weddings we can offer special packages on accommodation, meals and entertainment. Feel free to contact us directly, to personalize your dream escape at Courtmacsherry Hotel & Coastal Cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Courtmacsherry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing