We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Donovan's Hotel(Clonakilty)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munster Arms(Bandon)
US$116
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre(Clonakilty)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$262
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
39
23
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
23
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar lunchwest corkbouncy castlewild atlantic waycoastal cottagesirish breakfastlast weekendlovely hotelellentimoleaguewedding
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I (including a young baby) stayed in the coastal cottages for a week and regularly frequented the hotel for our evening meals. The food each night was fabulous, the staff were always very polite and helpful.
Unfortunately, one night was tarred by the rudeness of some discourteous customers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Trish O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We came across this lovely hotel while touring the Atlantic Way. They had a large carpark which was ideal for our motorhome . The staff could not have been more helpful and said that if at any time we wanted to stay in our motor home in their grounds, we would be most welcome!
We had a delicious salmon and prawn platter- just right for a light lunch.
The barman was very helpful in advising my husband on their ales.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milliemax64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We were here for a family Celebration recently and it didn't fail our expectations it was beautiful from the hotel location to the food and service it's a must try for any person traveling on the Atlantic way a most welcome visit to beautiful Courtmacsherry Hotel a wonderful hidden Jym in west Cork.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Philomena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Stopped off on the 7 of July and decided to have food.Order a pizza and garlic bread and paid at the bar .We went outside and waited for our food .I saw the waiter come out with the food (OUTSIDE) and he stopped to have a chat with the two women while our food was still in his hands before eventually serving us.Hate to see it in busy season,
POOR SERVICE
COLUM

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Colum O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We were here with a small group, and they couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. We felt special, even though they were exceptionally busy. The food was terrific, both for group and individual meals. We stayed in the hotel (not guest cottage). The rooms were comfortable with character.

We will definitely return if we are in the area!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews