We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay with family and friends”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Beautiful view to the sea from first floor bedroom Sitting room with large sitting area, flatscreen TV, DVD and PS3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Beautiful view to the sea from first floor bedroom
Sitting room with large sitting area, flatscreen TV, DVD and PS3
Large sitting room
Large, comfortable sitting room
Kitchen with double oven and microwave, dishwasher and gas hob
Modern kitchen with quartz worktop
Kitchen
Kitchen dining area
White gloss kitchen with gas hob, electric double oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge
First floor double room with ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room to first floor double room
Groundfloor double room with kingsize bed and ensuite wetroom suitable for disabled used
Groundfloor double room with ensuite wetroom suitable for disabled used.
Groundfloor double with ensuite wetroom
Disabled friendly ensuite wetroom to groundfloor bedroom
Shower area of disabled friendly ensuite wetroom to groundfloor bedroom
Groundfloor double room with kingsize bed
Bedroom 3 - Ground floor with king size bed, sea view (shower room opposite)
Groundfloor shower room
Groundfloor shower room
First floor twin room
First floor twin room
First floor family bathroom
First floor twin room with ensuite shower room (above kitchen)
View of house from end of front garden
Large patio with table, 10 chairs and barbeque
Large outdoor table with 10 chairs and barbecue
View towards Whitby from Sandsend
Sandsend Village
Sandsend Village
Large garden and mature flower bed
East Row seen from across the Beck (Sandsend)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sandsend, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kenneth W
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay with family and friends”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booking is easy Anne the owner is both friendly and efficient. We were grandparents son and daughter partners and four grandchildren ranging from 3 to 9 two of whom have special needs. The accommodation is super with a huge comfortable lounge a kitchen diner with more than enough kit. We were pleased with all the pots and pans but then discovered another horde under the stairs. The beds and bedrooms were great and most slept very well. The garden was a godsend, big and as 3 of the 4 children are super active very well used. We barbecued a couple of times outside watching the sea what more could you ask for. Will we be going again? Almost certainly as the memory of the holiday will sustain us for some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the view
Liked least: Cold wet room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hattieand...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach location”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

9 of us (6 adults 3 kids and a large dog) stayed at The Pavillion for the last week in June/1st week in July & we had a blast. Perfect base for visiting all the North Yorkshire attractions, tons of room in the cottage & it has beautiful views of the sea from the bedrooms, living room & kitchen. The outdoor space was what clinched it for us, with lovely warm, sunny weather, we often sat outside after a BBQ watching the sun go down over a glass of fizz. The cottage is set back up a hill and at the bottom of the hill is the sea & beach. 3 of our group were aged 4 & under and they loved their daily trips to the beach. We had ice creams & delicious coffees at 'Tides' cafe & Sandsend stores sells some lovely deli grub. Lidl is also a short ride away if you need any basics. The cottage itself is lovely with plenty of parking. If I was going to be very picky, I would say it could do with a lick of paint & a new washing machine but other than that it's very well equipped, the views are fabulous & the beds are so comfy. I've no doubt we will be back as we had such a glorious week. Fab.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBarraca
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect for everyone's needs.”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spent a lovely week at the Pavilion in Sandsend over the Easter holidays. There were 5 adults, including one wheelchair user, 2 children and one dog. The Pavilion was very well equipped, comfortable and spacious and was perfect for our party. Most of the rooms are well decorated and modern, although a couple look a little tired and some of the bedding etc could be freshened up. The highlight was the kitchen diner though- just brilliant and exceptionally well equipped for cooking for a big group.
We stay in many self catering cottages as a family and this was the best in terms of space and facilities. However it did lack certain personal touches that we are used to having in other holiday lets. For example we had to collect the key from the local shop, we were asked to strip our own beds so that the housekeeper's job was easier and we were asked to leave a deposit to cover any damages etc. I assume this is because the owners do not live locally, so of course these measures are sensible, however as a guest, it just made the stay feel a little less personal. ( Last year we stayed in another property where the owners lived on site, we were welcomed in person and were given a welcome hamper of basic provisions, including locally made chocolates and cakes etc ). Most personal touches were missing here, but to some travellers this might not be important and in any case it did not hugely impede our enjoyment of this great holiday let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene C
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend with our friends at The Pavilion. It was a little tricky to find in the dark but we were pleasantly surprised on arrival. This place is very well equipped and the owners have thought of everything. Would thoroughly recommend for a large family or couples.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing