We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, great location, lovely owners.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sandsend, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holly G
Ripon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, great location, lovely owners.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed last week for five days and it was fabulous. The cottage was lovely and clean and perfect just for the two of us. Sands and seafront is just a two minute walk down the hill and the view from the pebbles is gorgeous, you can just see the sea. The owners live next door and couldn't do enough for us, they kept checking we had everything we needed and even sorted out an area that had been a bit overgrown but had a picnic bench for us to enjoy the sunshine. There was already a table and chairs outside but it was just out of the sun on an evening. Would highly recommend the pebbles. Thank you for a lovely week!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Accomodation, Lovely Village, Lovely Weekend.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had visited Sandsends with a group of girls in October of the previous year and it was so lovely that I wanted to take my partner.
Our home for the weekend was the Pebble accomodation, it was lovely and clean with beautiful touches of shabby chic. I sat and had my breakfast overlooking the fab views out to sea, I wish we could have stayed longer.
Thank you for making our stay so relaxing and comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T M
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Even better than the website photos!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Exceeded our expectations. Comfortable, warm, spotless and well equipped. Beautiful location. Friendly owner

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Mobile reception (NOT the owners fault, it's the area)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Liked least: lack of phone reception although no big problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments and really glad that your break in Sandsend came up to expectations. Look forward to seeing you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J8OND
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We had the best November break in years !!”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Having found this delightful self catering appartment through ringing round, we booked it instantly. Having spoken to the owner on the phone I sensed we were not going to be disappointed. Upon our arrival I was not proven wrong. The owner greeted us and made us feel at home instantly. Her attention to EVERY detail made our long weekend FANTASTIC. The standard and presentation of the accomodation were stunning. The little village is charming and the views match the property. STUNNING.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing