We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to relax by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Thalassa Garden Corfu apartments & studios as seen from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thalassa Garden Corfu apartments & studios as seen from the sea
View from the first floor apartment Bedroom of the first floor apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Thalassa Garden Corfu apartments & studios as seen from the sea
View from the first floor apartment
Bedroom of the first floor apartment
Bedroom of the first floor apartment with view in the sea and garden
First floor apartment kitchen
Enjoy the sun on a sunbed in the garden or, explore the sea on our pedalo
The studios from the garden
Relax in the garden next to the sea
Another view of trees in the garden
The apartments and the studios as seen from the garden
Thalassa Garden from the sea
View of the garden. Our herb garden under a Pistacia lentiscus
patio outside the studios
Thalassa Garden from the sea
Garden and studios
A hammock next to our herb garden
Beautiful colors at sunset in the garden
Magic colors at sunset. A truly magic hour to be by the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Messonghi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lucbo2016
Dworp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to relax by the sea”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thalassa Garden is an excellent place to unwind and relax, enjoy the good weather and swim in the sea. The studio's are located at a quite spot, with a nice garden that provides shade and with private, direct access to the sea for bathing and swimming. We used the pedalo to go to the nearby village for our shopping! Several good taverna's are located within 100m of the house and yet it is a very peaceful place. The Greek owners are very kind and very helpful. Unexpectedly the were offered an excellent moussaka and cooled bottle of wine as we arrived late in the evening - very much appreciated! Sotirios gave excellent advise for sightseeing the island. It was a great experience for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aggy777
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Together with my partner we spent a lovely week in Thalassa Garden. The owners are great and they speak English, German and Czech! The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen is basically equipped. And in general everything was very clean! There is a pedalo that guests are welcome to use, which was an extra attraction. I personally enjoyed the large garden in front of the apartments. There were lots of fruits and herbs growing. There is also a private access to the sea, hammock and beautiful views! We enjoyed the stay very much! Definitely recommend if you're looking for a place to relax and charge batteries. There is one restaurant just around the corner but no loud parties and large hotels. I do recommend the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private access to the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen O
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, accommodation, hospitality of owners all absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Before booking Sotirios (the owner) was extremely helpful. We were a family of 6 adults and 3 children (10, 12 and 14 yrs) and getting the right mix of rooms was a priority. We stayed for two glorious weeks. We know Messongi very well - we first visited there 23 years ago and married there 20yrs ago - our trip was to celebrate that anniversary. On our arrival we were met by Spiros and Maris (parents of Sotiirios). The accommodation was just right for us and the location was perfect. The garden is an absolute Eden! Full of flowers, cacti, herbs and fruit trees - with plenty of room to play ball games too! At the end of the garden the sea is safe for the children to play and for all to swim and explore - the pedelo was a fantastic bonus and much used . The rooms were very clean with quality linen and the kitchen well stocked with crockery and cutlery - A full sized fridge had water, wine and fruit ready for our arrival - a lovely touch.
Spiros and Maria were so friendly and helpful. Spiros took my husband to buy meat for the BBQ that had recently been built in the garden - they insisted on getting the BBq ready for us using coals and some wood from the local forest. Nothing was too much trouble. One evening Maria made a huge Moussaka for us all using aubergines from her mothers garden and fresh eggs from her hens. It arrived by car staight from her oven! It was absolutely delicious! We had gifts of eggs and and a fresh fish dish with peppers and onions. We were urged to used anything that we wanted from the garden - lemons, mint rosemary and basil were our favourite picks - and the wonderfully sweet figs!
This is one of my most favourite holiday finds - if not the best! I could write a lot more but youu have to go and experience it for yourself! I hope it doesn't change before we are able to get back there - because we will definitely be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmarghe
Padua, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and welcoming”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My parents and my two kids (5 and 7) stayed for a week at Thalassa Garden, they enjoyed the garden, the beach, the pedalo and the friendliness of the owners.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$53
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing