We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Priceline
US$89
View deal
Agoda.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/22
Trip.comUS$77
eDreamsUS$83
Vio.comUS$89
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
290
228
88
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
228
88
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard chalet sun bear plunge pool restaurant area nice balcony orangutan rehabilitation centre restaurant serves sandakan airport two nights lunch and dinner rice forest orangutans accommodation borneo lodge bungalow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Wow, what an experience. I stayed in a bungalow with a lovely bathroom and even a private outdoor shower. The balcony caught the sunset and the room was spacious and comfortable. But the highlight has to be staff. The bar tender was so friendly and engaging and helped me assess where to travel to next. There’s also a staff member with a lovely voice and you can hear her singing to herself inside the kitchen. Wish she would do a live show in the evenings! It’s just a happy place to be.

Just two things to note. 1) the pool is hot, like a jacuzzi. Not refreshing at all after a long, sweaty day. And 2) the mosquitoes are out of control. The hotel really should put mosquito nets in the bedrooms, it’s the jungle after all! Take lots of potent insect repellent.

Date of stay: November 2019
3  Thank cmm642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Just left the resort and if ever would be back to Borneo will definitely stay at Forest Edge Resort!
- Location is great as only 15 mins walk from Orangutan and Sun bear sanctuary.
- Bungalow (stayed in delux) specious with nice balcony and bathroom facing the wild pond ( we’ve spotted orangutan while sitting outside and drinking tea)
- resort land is quite big and bungalows spread which is a positive side as you won’t have a neighbour next door
- food in restaurant is good but yes drinks could be cheaper
- breakfast good
- I’ve seen people complaining about small pool- really that’s why you came to Borneo?
- Maria - stray dog with her puppy around - if you love dogs please give her some left overs ;)
- WiFi working around reception/restaurant area only but that’s enough if you are here to enjoy the nature and relax
- wild life around ( we’ve seen in resort: monitor lizards, deers, different types of birds, turtles
- staff is very lovely and friendly, happy to help with any request so HUGE THANK YOU to them for making this stay so pleasant! X
Definitely can recommend as worth the price!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martushka1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

We loved our little bungalow and enjoyed three days exploring the area and the amazing wildlife. Bucketlist for sure! The staff is incredible and the restaurant was delicious - both the breakfast the was included and the two dinners we had. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LaureenLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

I stayed here for 2 nights in September in Abai chalet.
The chalet was a good size and it was a nice touch having an outside jacuzzi bath. The chalets are set in lovely grounds and you definitely feel at one with nature.
The food is outstanding and the staff especially Nicki are very helpful and I look forward to returning one day.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

This was perhaps my favourite place we stayed in Borneo! Location is amazing, and loved all of the hotel area like the lovely outdoor bar/restaurant. Perfectly located for visiting Sepilok to spend the day with the orangutans. I loved it here!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Natalie_ellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews