We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Priceline
US$97
View deal
Agoda.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Trip.comUS$83
eDreamsUS$90
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
289
226
87
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
226
87
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard chalet sun bear restaurant area nice balcony restaurant serves two nights rice forest orangutans accommodation borneo lodge rehabilitation nature privacy sanctuaries bats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We left this “resort” with mixed feelings. Initially, we had a very positive first impression and were so pleased with the friendly, thoughtful staff who welcomed us. Our cabin was clean and cosy, with a very cool indoor/outdoor washroom. The restaurant area has a large open deck which overlooks a lake. At night the lights give the whole resort area a very warm, welcoming glow. This is a very easy and convenient jumping-off place for various jungle adventures and tours.
However, we soon came to find that the menu was deceptive in its descriptions. Most dishes were not at all what we expected.
The strangest moment was Christmas Day - most of the restaurant area was closed off for a private party hosted by the owners of the resort. We as guests all felt oddly intrusive, unwelcome, and uncomfortable, a very unhappy feeling to have on Christmas. Finally, when checking out we were rudely charged 10 ringgit for a broken pillow which was broken when we checked in. This was a very negative final interaction and really spoiled our visit.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Weeeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

Amazing location near the the main attractions. You are in the middle of the jungle but still feel safe and looked after. The staff is very friendly. Thank you.
The main restaurant serve. Ice affordable food.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 585luigip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

Not sure why getting such a high rating here.
Shower water pressure is so low and not hot.
No signage of hotel. People might easily missed the turning.
No tv in room.
No wifi in room.
Unless you love nature so much and would like to stay away from the digital world. This is the place for you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jokl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Wow, what an experience. I stayed in a bungalow with a lovely bathroom and even a private outdoor shower. The balcony caught the sunset and the room was spacious and comfortable. But the highlight has to be staff. The bar tender was so friendly and engaging and helped me assess where to travel to next. There’s also a staff member with a lovely voice and you can hear her singing to herself inside the kitchen. Wish she would do a live show in the evenings! It’s just a happy place to be.

Just two things to note. 1) the pool is hot, like a jacuzzi. Not refreshing at all after a long, sweaty day. And 2) the mosquitoes are out of control. The hotel really should put mosquito nets in the bedrooms, it’s the jungle after all! Take lots of potent insect repellent.

Date of stay: November 2019
3  Thank cmm642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Just left the resort and if ever would be back to Borneo will definitely stay at Forest Edge Resort!
- Location is great as only 15 mins walk from Orangutan and Sun bear sanctuary.
- Bungalow (stayed in delux) specious with nice balcony and bathroom facing the wild pond ( we’ve spotted orangutan while sitting outside and drinking tea)
- resort land is quite big and bungalows spread which is a positive side as you won’t have a neighbour next door
- food in restaurant is good but yes drinks could be cheaper
- breakfast good
- I’ve seen people complaining about small pool- really that’s why you came to Borneo?
- Maria - stray dog with her puppy around - if you love dogs please give her some left overs ;)
- WiFi working around reception/restaurant area only but that’s enough if you are here to enjoy the nature and relax
- wild life around ( we’ve seen in resort: monitor lizards, deers, different types of birds, turtles
- staff is very lovely and friendly, happy to help with any request so HUGE THANK YOU to them for making this stay so pleasant! X
Definitely can recommend as worth the price!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martushka1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews