We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
Trip.comUS$88
PricelineUS$86
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
286
222
87
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
222
87
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun bears restaurant serves stayed here for two nights forest chalet orangutans borneo privacy nature wildlife bats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2020

We loved the hotel. The staff are really friendly and nice, the rooms are beautiful and the jungle edge setting is breathtaking. The restaurant serves pretty good food and the beer is cold but at 200MYR a bottle the wine is overpriced. Sadly the pool was out of action when we arrived which was disappointing, but it is in walking distance to the Orangutan sanctuary and the Sun Bear sanctuary too- The price is very good also

Date of stay: September 2020
3  Thank MadgeB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

Relaxing stay at the beautiful Forest Edge. Waking up to sounds of the rainforest, breakfast in stylish open restaurant, exploring nearby wildlife conservation, dinner & drinks below the stary sky and enjoying the friendly service. Perfect escape from KL. Loved Sabah

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KatCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

We had booked to stay here in June. We cancelled in April due to covid. Cancellation policy was full refund if cancelled 3 days in advance. They tried to then alter their policy and say it was only 50% but I had original booking form.

I still have received no refund 4 months later and they have made many excuses. I have now passed this over to my credit card company as fraud.

Wouldn’t recommend.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mussiem2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2020

Lovely rustic chalets with 'magic taps' and lots of wild creatures that can be heard at night. Chalets all have a private verandah. Pool is not really a swimming pool, far too small. Staff very helpful. Internet only available in the restaurant.

Room tip: there are various grades of chalet, worth studying to see how much you wan to pay. There is also a two bedroom glamping pod.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myrabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Having visited the Danum Valley prior to coming here I had my reservations it would live up to my “jungle experience” expectations. However, it soon surpassed them. The chalets are great and tastefully decorated. The resort is within walking distance to the orangutan sanctuary and if you don’t feel like walking it’s very easy to get a grab (Asian version of Uber). The receptionists were great at organising trips; I’d highly recommend the river cruise. Would highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank JamesH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews