We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vea Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
San Severino Park Hotel & Spa(Mercato San Severino)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Landi Country House(Piazza di Pandola)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$67
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Albani(Nocera Superiore)
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Giorgio(Castel San Giorgio)
US$74
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diecimare(Cava De' Tirreni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria Maiorino(Cava De' Tirreni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
178
103
25
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
103
25
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotellittle bitone nightgreat viewa wonderful staybiscottismall villageveavalleyrestcarweddingpompeiispacouplesmenumeal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Vea Resort is situated above the small village of Mercato San Severino in close distance to Amalfi and larger city Salerno.
When i booked this hotel i had emagined something less exclusive. I was misstaken.
Vea Resort is really a resort with all the trimmings.
It has just about everything you can ask for. Nice large rooms with private balcony facing the valley below, Spa, pool and the best thing of all its private location just next to the vilage.
When we arrived we were met by a nice and very friendly receptionist who offered to carry our luggage to the room.
After about 15 minutes a member of the staff knocked on the door with a bottle of sparkling wine and some biscotti. That is service! and just exactly how i want to be greeted at any hotel.
The breakfast is good and consists of whatever coffee you want and cold dishes, toast, and local bread.
I have not mentioned the staff enough yet. Friendly and service minded, if you need anything they can help and you dont have to ask twice.
You need a car to get here and you get everywhere you want to go by car.
This is the excellent starting point for excursions to this part of Italy.
I highly reccomend reccomend this resort. Especially for couples.

Room Tip: Best rooms is the rooms facing the valley.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vea R, Direttore at Vea Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Mr. Erik,
thank you for sharing your opinion with us and others TA users.We enjoy your appreciations about our hotel and staff, and we try everyday to suit all needs and requests of our customers. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Looks like we were the only customers in the resort. It is clean an staff is friendly.
We chose the place because of SPA, jacuzzi, sauna etc. but it was closed?!
Big disappointment. We could not use facilities that resort would offer. In pictures you see lots of opportunities but pracically there is nothing to do! The only relief was that we spent only one night in the place!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 249juhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vea R, Direttore at Vea Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We apologise for what you have written about us, but we enjoy your opinion about staff and cleaning.
Our hotel has lot of facilities to offer and if you booked in advance the SPA service, we are sure that you spended some relax hours in the SPA. The facilities, in a hotel, should be booked in advance ( with a simple phone call too ) otherwise you can run the risk of can't use them.
Your review is very different than the others; we assure that our hotel has many facilities to offer: outside swimming pool, gym open all day, play area, internet points... .
You booked a deluxe room in our hotel and we made a gift for you; so we think that with collaboration your staying was better...you could tell us your discomfort in real time!
We are sorry for what happened.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

In the country with a great view, nestled amongst old building was a modern hotel with modern facilities, attentive staff, we asked our barman for an Espresso Martini, he did not know what it was but instead of saying no, he googled the mix and provided what we asked for. Restaurant onsite for meals and European continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RONA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vea R, Direttore at Vea Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Rona,
thank you for sharing your opinion with us and others in TA. We want suit all needs and requests of our guests! We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Vea Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best! Very high standard is set throughout the hotel. Rooms are spotless and cleaned daily, resturant has a great varied menu and food is plentiful, pool is spotless, gym, spa etc are perfect. All the hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Really great value with nothing to fault.

The hotel is not easy to find, even with a Satnav, maybe it's the mountains. So, plan the route well beforehand. It's not far from the autostrada. Once there you will find the views well worth the effort and you won't want to leave the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna1964_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vea R, Direttore at Vea Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Anna,
we appreciate a lot your opinion. We try to offer to our guests the best of us, and we hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Vea Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

un resort un po fuori mano, ma davvero di altissima qualità ed efficenza. Anche la SPA per le coppie aumenta il valore aggiunto. Sono capitato quando la piscina stà per essere rifatta ma per il resto tutto davvero magico.
a resort a little out of hand, but really high quality and efficiency. The SPA also for couples increases the added value. It ended when the pool is about to be redone but otherwise all very magical.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robysubve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews