We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, homely cottage perfect for all ages and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Granville House
Bell Busk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granville House
Bell Busk
Front garden Your private drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Granville House
Bell Busk
Front garden
Your private drive
Your private entrance
Kitchen with Aga ( instructions and recipe book)
Bespoke kitchen from 
Eastburn Country furniture
Home baking
Oak table and chairs
Butter churn
Large designer kitchen, a wonderful space to relax in
Some of your home appliances
Aga cookery
Piano with music
Large sitting room
Sit here and enjoy the views
Home entertainment
Master bedroom with 4 poster
Luxury bedding and lighting
Rocking chair
Double room
Twin room overlooking pretty back garden and Haw Cragg
House bathroom
Spring
Just a small part of your pretty back garden
Turn right over Red Bridge and right again
The flying Scotsman
Sit here and take your boots off
On the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park
Traffic
Bed time
The neighbours in the maternity field opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jbland8
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, homely cottage perfect for all ages and interests”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to the cottage with 2 young children and our stay was just perfect. Great walks from the door and further a field. Being close to places like Skipton also allowed us to visit busier places. Although we came with young children we'd also love to visit the cottage again with friends and other family as it's a great place to relax and unwind. An absolute pleasure to visit and beautifully kept and furnished by Jeanne.

See you next year!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Good to know that you enjoyed yourselves and thanks for being perfect guests.
We look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy H
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Fantastic place to stay. Spacious, quiet, stunning views and lovely owners. Friendly chickens. Our 2 year old girl was feeling absolutely safe throughout the house. Next time we will stay at least for a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
We would be delighted to have you back again. You were perfect guests, thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy.Absolutely brilliant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyneTrav...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious country comforts in a beautiful, peaceful location.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I booked Granville House for the weekend as we were attending a christening in Skipton. When I stumbled upon it, it seemed too good to be true. It wasn't. Jeanne confirmed our booking swiftly and always responded to contact incredibly swiftly. We arrived on a Friday afternoon in February with our ten month old son Wilf and couldn't wait to look around.
Access to the cottage is through a large boot room, this would have been useful if we'd been doing a lot of walking or outside activities and provided a great seal between outside and inside.
The kitchen was well appointed and the furniture was of a higher quality than I've seen in holiday cottages. A highchair for wilf was already out and ready to go, something we have found isn't always the case.
As it was quite late for our lad we set about setting up his cot as a priority, expecting to have to locate it and work out how to put it up. Again, it was up and ready to go, this makes a huge difference as we've been burnt before with promises of travel cots either missing or unusable.
The bedrooms were all an excellent size, well appointed and with beautiful quality bedding, a real treat!
The bathroom and shower room were both of excellent standard, wilf enjoyed a good swim in the lovely bath and I really enjoyed a long hot shower in the beautiful en suite. There were plenty of towels, toilet rolls and bins in the bathroom, I've stayed in more than my fair share of holiday cottages and have learnt to pack loo roll, so I was pleased to see lots in both rooms. These little things make such a difference.
The lounge had an excellent wood burner and we had a good fire going every evening. A fire guard made this baby friendly. My husband enjoyed playing with the wooden puzzles dotted around and there were plenty of CDs, DVDs, books (a very wide choice!) and games for evenings or days in. A blu-Ray player, free sat and a good size television were excellent touches and the wifi worked well in the kitchen!
The gardens were beautiful and would be lovely to sit in in warmer weather. There were a huge number of birds and wilf enjoyed seeing them on the bird table.
An honesty box was set up for wood, this was great as we didn't have to disturb the owners to get more. We did buy some kindling at the co-op, our fire skills leave something to be desired!
The cottage was perfect for us and could happily have accommodated many more than just the three of us, but we didn't rattle too much as it was so cosy.
The area is stunning, beautifully quiet and rural with nothing to spoil it at all. It's easy to forget you are just a few miles from the bustle of skipton!
The owners were very welcoming, wilf loved stroking the spaniel puppy before we left, I think my husband has designs on one... They have spent a long time making the cottage perfect and the history of the house and area in the welcome pack was great to read.
We will definitely be going back, it was without doubt the best cottage we have stayed in and we have already recommended it to friends, especially those with small children as it was so easy to be there with wilf.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Dales. It's good to know that our efforts are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheleo1...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Our party travelled from various parts (Australia, Scotland, the South and Yorkshire).
As a group of friends that do not get chance to hang out together very often we wanted somewhere where we could catch up, chill out, have a few drinks, enjoy home cooked meals and not disturb anyone - Granville House was everything we wanted!
The house is very homely, with beautiful countryside surrounding and not that far from the nearest local village.
It's definitely on the list for 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The access road is a bit tricky!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Many thanks, it was fun having you here, look forward to seeing you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
491Kim
Fowey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We couldn't have hoped for better”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We have just returned from the most wonderful week staying at Granville House.
This is an exceptional house which has been beautifully considered and renovated. The rooms are all large and spacious and the kitchen is a cook's dream - though may take a little adjusting to Aga cooking!
Jeanne and Richard had decorated the house for Christmas and we felt totally at home.
I couldn't recommend this house highly enough.
The location wasn't too shabby either!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and proportions of the rooms. The fireplace. The aga.The drench shower. I could go on and on
Liked least: There wasn't a thing I could find to dislike!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
We are absolutely delighted that you really enjoyed your Christmas here in the Dales and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing