We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
129
118
79
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
118
79
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub selection of beers breakfast room full english two night stay plenty of parking bed was very comfortable stayed here for one night evening meal tea and coffee cathy ware accommodation wedding function
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My trip to the feathers was absolutely brilliant. I had been there 8 months previous and it was dreadful, the turn around in service is incredible. Our food was nice, not necessarily perfect but okay, the waiter who served us (named Alex) was brilliant he was attentive, funny, and overall a brilliant host. Needless to say thanks to the turn around from the new manager ( who unfortunately we didn't meet) and the service from all the staff there we will be back !!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy p, General Manager at Feathers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Thank you so much for your review.
It is wonderful to hear you feel The Feathers has improved, we are still working on it so really appreciate all feedback we receive. I will ensure your review is shared with Alex and the team.
Regards
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Had a wonderful Sunday Roast with a great selection of vegetables. Not a lover of desserts but when I saw the menu I could not resist, it was wonderful. Staff were very friendly and helpful and it had a great atmosphere. Will be back again!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Philomena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at Feathers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Thank you for your review.
It is fab to hear you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us and that you were even tempted by our lovely desserts!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Cathy and the team at the Feathers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Reception staff polite and friendly. First room on offer on ground floor was small, dark, and overlooked by neighbouring properties. Carpet at entrance to en-suite shower/toilet looked grubby. Toilet would not flush. Requested change of room. Initial response was that the establishment was full and nothing else available. After insistence that we were not prepared to accept a room with a toilet that we could not flush we were given a ground floor family room. Larger and more acceptable but still quite dark. We then discovered that there was no window in the room only french windows which opened onto the car park! The room was clean as was the bed-linen. But alas on taking a shower at 7.30 the next morning the water was only luke-warm and the flow of water was restricted. We checked out after breakfast despite having booked for two nights.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy p, General Manager at Feathers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Thank you for your review.
I do apologise for the issues you experienced here at The Feathers, I was not made aware of them at the time so will speak to the team who you dealt with.
Please do contact me directly at the hotel on 01920 462606 to discuss further.
Regards
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We had stayed here 2 years ago and were not very impressed with the manager or the very dark room we were given on the ground floor at the rear. I phoned in advance and was assured that we would have a bright room this time.
We were very happy with room 10 on the first floor, although small the king size bed was very comfortable and the shower powerful. We had dinner on the first evening which was tasty and good value for money. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very busy but the service quick and efficient. Mary the manager was very pleasant and our visit this time was much more enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at Feathers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Thank you for your review.
It is great to hear that you feel The Feathers has improved since your last stay, your kind comments will be shared with Mary and the team.
We hope to see you again soon.
Cathy and the team at The Feathers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night last week. Room was comfortable and clean. Meal in the resturants was delicious and Emma P provided excellent service...paricularly grateful for the extra chocolate sauce! Thank you Emma and the team for a lovely stay x

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank KarynJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at Feathers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, your comments will be passed onto the team, especially Emma who I know will be thrilled to have a personal mention!
We hope to see you again soon.
Cathy and the team at The Feathers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews