We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fully open ”

The Folly Coffee House & Deli
Ranked #3 of 17 Quick Bites in Leyland
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Description: A rustic coffee house set in a renovated stables in Worden Parks Arts and Crafts Centre dating back to the 1700s, serving a large range of speciality coffees, gourmet sandwiches & cakes
Restaurant details
Description: A rustic coffee house set in a renovated stables in Worden Parks Arts and Crafts Centre dating back to the 1700s, serving a large range of speciality coffees, gourmet sandwiches & cakes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This looks a very quaint cafe based in Old stables, but currently only operating as a takeaway with a few tables outside. Coffee was very tasty.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank ian_dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2020

Just returned from having lunch with a friend and cannot recommend enough how delicious the food was!! I ordered the warm bagel with advocado, ham and tomato . I will deffo be going back at the first available opportunity! Well done to the new owner...very creative and yummy sandwich idea.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 1MrsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Visited this morning for breakfast and found the whole experience lovely. I had the avocado on sourdough and the avocado was the nicest, most fresh avocado I’ve had. The whole thing was delicious, I tried my boyfriends bacon which again I couldn’t fault. Coffee was also great.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank AmyMorican01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

Excellent little cafe. Ate here for breakfast with family. The food was amazing, and will definitely be returning. Even during the Covid situation, we were made to feel welcome. The menu was limited but still a good selection to meet everyones needs. Outdoor seating, with Dogs welcome.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StepwgnSpada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

I are here with friends at lunch time during the week. It was quiet .. I ordered a feta, hummus and beetroot wrap, it was delicious, served with salad, coleslaw and pasta salad, delicious.

I went back with my husband who ordered a pulled lamb shank wrap which came with salad etc, served with raita .. very good value and will definitely go again. Lovely staff and a lovely setting .. it does get busy at weekends though

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank angiemM8462FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Folly Coffee House & Deli also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
Leyland, Lancashire
 

Been to The Folly Coffee House & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.