We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Minster Lovell, Witney, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maureenan...
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have really enjoyed our stay here, the cottage is very clean with quality fittings and comfortable furniture. It is ideally situated for visiting the Cotswolds and Oxford. We would love to visit again in the near future to see more of what Oxfordshire has to offer. Our host John was friendly and gave information of the surrounding area which improved the visit. A treat to watch aircraft going into Brize Norton.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Life on the Farm”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a great group of barns located adjacent to the family farm. The location is ideal for visiting places of interest in the Oxford area. The accommodation is well equipped, comfortable and secure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect for a break away”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

stayed a few nights while in oxford for exams. saddlebacks was clean , warm and enviting, everything was on site . The local taxi ANGELA TAXI was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limbylloy...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just bliss”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Due to celebrating both of our birthdays we decided to book Saddlebacks Barn for 3 days . What a treat . This is set of 3 rented barns amongst the family homes but set a side with enough privacy to come and go as you please . The barn has everything you need and more and is exceptionally clean. Wifi was great and I didn't have any problems doing a few hours work daily unfortunately. We also had the pleasure of meeting the resident 3 dogs. Location was great, 30 minutes from Bicester Village, 8 minutes drive from Witney and just a bit further to Chipping Norton and Stow on the Wold.
All in all , lovely barn, lovely people and will definitely look forward to returning in the summer months . Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Fantastic! Delighted to read your kind comments and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing