We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bunrannoch House, A real Scottish gem!”
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Spacious and inviting living room, with real fire Reverse view of the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Spacious and inviting living room, with real fire
Reverse view of the living room
Looking out from the living room to the hills beyond
Flexible dining table, suitable for up to 16 guests
Perfect for entertaining
Large, well equipped kitchen
Perfect for catering for large groups
Feature staircase
One of the grand bedrooms
Homely touches throughout
A cosy eaves bedroom
En-suite bathroom in the eaves
Reverse view of the same eaves bedroom
Large family room, sleeping four
Highland views!
The ground floor bar and boot room, perfect after a day out
Bunrannoch House from the front
A view from the garden
Looking down beautiful Loch Rannoch
The local village of Kinloch Rannoch
Idyllic rural location
Majestic Schiehallion rises up behind Bunrannoch House
Welcome to Bunrannoch House!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MellowAct...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bunrannoch House, A real Scottish gem!”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Bunrannoch House is an absolutely fabulous place to stay. Ben and Rita are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much of a problem.

Delicious home cooked Scottish food is their speciality. With wild game, venison, and lots more tasty treats, you leave the dining room each night feeling full and well fed.

The rooms are very tidy and well decorated with comfy beds and lots of little touches which make you feel at home.

Bunrannoch house really is a true Scottish gem, waiting to be discovered by all.

I truly recommend you stay at this very family friendly, delightful and truly magnificent hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandgroun...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts, superb home cooked food, great location.”
Reviewed 12 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Ben and Rita are fantastic, unpretentious hosts. Welcomed on arrival with tea and shortbread. Rooms very comfortable. Rita's home cooking and local ingredients combine to provide some of the best food in Scotland. Wild salmon and partridge both superb and portions big enough to support a day of mountain walking. Well worth its top Trip Advisor rating for Rannoch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
Belmont, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You are like family”
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We really did not know what to expect when it came to dining in Scotland. It has been 30 years since I had been to the Highlands, and at that time, I rarely ate anywhere but pubs. Sometime between then and now, Scotland has turned into a foodies paradise, with exceptional meals of game, seafood, vegetarian and local fare seemingly everywhere. Bunnrannoch House was the best of the lot, not just because of the quality of the food, but also because of the quality of the hosts. You really are part of the family here, in fact our second meal of the week happened to be the night the host was celebrating his birthday with his son's family. We didn't stay at Bunrannoch, we stayed at Carie House down the road, a wonderful experience in it's own right, but I can see why anyone would want to stay at this lovely Inn with it's wonderful views and charming farmhouse atmosphere. A huge herd of stag came into the fields just outside the house every night. If you are in the area you must not miss this place!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T
Hastings England
2 reviews
“comfortable rooms, delightful hosts, superb food and excellent value”
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Terrific value for money























Hotel is in a beautiful setting near the lock. The room (ensuite) was basic but comfortable. Our hosts were very attentive to our needs and we had a highly amusing evening with Ben who has a fantastic non PC sense of humour. The three course dinner was a delight - venison shot by Ben! - as was breakfast. Highly recommended.
We will definitely return.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfrew
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Wee Gem at the foot of Schiehallion”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We booked this wee hotel to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. We had friends staying over and 17 people for an evening meal. What a fantastic place! Don't be put off by the slightly scruffy exterior - the owners, Ben and Rita, are in the middle of a major refurbishment of the building and things are just a wee bit "up in the air" at the moment. The welcome that awaits you inside is second to none. The bedrooms are very comfortable and clean, the sitting room and dining room are also very comfortable, relaxing and as formal or informal as you'd want them to be. Ben is a super host - once you get used to his dry sense of humour. The food is almost entirely locally sourced (you've got to try the Pike and Trout Pate, made from fish caught in Loch Rannoch, a stone's throw from the hotel), and Rita is an absolute wizard in the Kitchen! Ben and Rita designed the menu to suit our party - vegetarians, vegans, gluten free - she takes everything in her stride and produces food that any top establishment would struggle to compete with. The portions are generous, to say the least, and she makes the best Apple Crumble I have ever tasted. If you want to sample a dram of good whisky, Ben is your man - and like Rita, he's not mean with the measures.
Everyone in our group said that they'd love to go back and spend at least a weekend here. A perfect spot for good food, good drink, nestling between Loch Rannoch and Schehallion, and all at really good value for money.
Ben and Rita made a special night even more memorable.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$544
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing