We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Michael Hotel(Monte Sant'Angelo)
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa del Pellegrino(Monte Sant'Angelo)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santangelo(Monte Sant'Angelo)
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel San Michele(Monte Sant'Angelo)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$169
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Villa Bisceglia(Monte Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Angela(Monte Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia del Monaco(Monte Sant'Angelo)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Barone Gambadoro(Monte Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Gli Arcangeli(Monte Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one day in Casa Li Jalantuumene, it was part of our honeymoon trip and I have to say that we were amazed by the quality of the food and the charm of the room.
Chef Gege welcomed us very warmly and made sure we didn't miss anything during our stay. The dinner was amazing, made with fresh ingredients and the wine was incredible.
The breakfast was also perfect with fresh bred, jams, ricotta cheese and home made sweet dishes.
It is my favourite place so far in our trip in the region "les pouilles".
I strongly recommend this place because with Chef Gege you will surely have a piece of "dolce vita".

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie-astrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The owner was very helpful and spoke English. We stayed for 4 nights and ate in the restaurant for 3 nights which was most enjoyable. JJ arranged a booking at a Pizzeria for the 4 th night. As JJ said we would be hard pushed to find a better breakfast and he was quite correct.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AtnezH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and loved it.

Firstly this is a lovely town to stay in. Picture perfect, lots to see, perfect for wandering and great food on offer.

The room we had is beautiful decorated, like a fashion /interior magazine, with plenty of room and space to sit. The bed is comfy and there's a minibar and tea making facilities, plus bathrobes with hoods!

Breakfast is gorgeous. Sit on the outdoor terrace and watch the village wake up while listening to the church bells ring. Coffee, water, fruit, croissants, bread, jam and lots of local biscotti. Perfect way to start the day!

It's not completely perfect though - the shower never got really warm, it's a bit of a walk uphill from where you can park your car and it's noisy at night (kids playing mostly). Wifi didn't work in our room but did usually work on the terrace.

Call ahead and ask for directions as its in a pedestrian only area. One of the staff kindly came and got us when we got lost

We loved staying here and felt we got to experience a bit of village life

The owner, a lovely man, couldn't do rough for us. Very friendly and lots of fun.

Eat dinner at their restaurant, it's a wonderful experience as well

Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Travellingpantaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

What an amazing surprise I had in this cozy restaurant. I was impressed with all small delicated details os the decoration. Simple and at the same time sophisticated.
We got the degustation menu and was awesome. All apetizers
And main dishes were fabulous. I still have the feeling of their genuine taste.
Service was also great. So polite and nice.
Chef Gegè Mangano came several Times to salute us and to known how was going on.
His motto is;
Cucina + passione: amore
Totally agree!

Unforgetable place

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanamarinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews