We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful barn full of character at great value”

Review of Camps Heath Barn

Camps Heath Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camps Heath Barn
The entrance hall.  The entrance hall has comfy sofa's and chairs and a working wood burner. Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Camps Heath Barn
The entrance hall.  The entrance hall has comfy sofa's and chairs and a working wood burner.
Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall
Kitchen Dining area. The table is large and cab seat 12. There's also a breakfast bar and bench/sofa
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outside
Front Garden
Entrance
View of Barn. The Barn is surrounded by Suffolk Wildlife Trust marshland
Balcony with seating which overlooks the marshes
Balcony. The Balcony is west facing and catches the sun most of the day with spectacular sunsets too
Twin room
Attic Room
Family Room 1st floor a 2nd bed pulls out to sleep 2 and stairs lead up to a double bedroom in attic
Family Room
Ground floor wetroom
Surrounding area
Surrounding area
Surrounding area
The Barn at night
Winter at the Barn
Entrance in the winter
Lounge area
Lounge TV area
Lounge dining
Mezzanine Lounge
Double Bedroom
View from Balcony
Attic room
Outside seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Oulton Broad, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty260...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful barn full of character at great value”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I spent Easter 2013 here with a group of friends.

The barn is beautiful and full of character and was perfect for our Easter egg hunt !

The owner lives just around the corner so is nearby if needed. However, during our stay he left us to it & it felt as if it was our own home.

This place has amazing views and the rooms are all lovely. The grand fire places made the barn feel cosy as snow fell outside (in March!)

I would 100% recommend this place.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
69Caz
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at The Barn during a 5 week holiday in England & France with our 4 children aged from 5 to 15. The quality of accommodation at The Barn far exceeded our expectations and the week we spent there was the highlight of our holiday. In a beautiful location with spectacular views over the marshes The Barn provided all the comforts of home with unique rustic charm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilsters4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To quote pop larkin " perfect " .”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic way to have all my close family together for my 40th birthday. The barn is fantastic,stunning in fact there are not enough words to praise the property. We were greeted by and shown around by Pete and made aware Jan was only next door and not to hesitate to call on him if required. The barn caters for all ages and everyday you seemed to find something new to look at and wonder how you missed it yesterday ! , the barn was very clean and extremely well equipped and you could go there as a couple or as a party of twelve and find everything you required for your stay. Although the weather was not great it was so nice to have two or three areas where you could have space for board games for the kids, space for the grand parents and a great top floor area for adults to relax . All in all a great property,great location and a place I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone the property really is a credit to all involved with it.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george s
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful faultless trip!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Upon arriving at the barn our group was greeted by a very friendly host who showed us around the wonderful residence which easily accommodated all 12 of us, throughout our stay they were on hand if ever we needed them with any queries about the facilities or even just a good day out. The barn itself is amazingly outfitted and you get a real feel of the hard work and love that went in to its conversion, the exposed beams and heated stone floors create a very warm and homely feel while the open living areas are great for sitting together in the evenings. The grounds are set in a nice, clean, quiet location next to a nature conservation area and access to pubs, supermarkets and the like are only a short drive away. I can't praise Camps Heath Barn and its owners enough, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly, likeable and approachable owners
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Holiday Without Mum”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

For many of us it was out first holiday without our parents, we didn't know how we would handle it but camps heath was the perfect accommodation. With its large dinning room and ample leisure rooms we were able to enjoy socialising all throughout the day. The facilities were excellent, dishwasher was constantly running with no hickups, WiFi meant us young wipper snappers could keep up with our "facetubes" and "twitbooks" and the TV was well used. We would definitely revisit camps heath as it is perfectly situated for country and beach holidays, and even comes with your own pet horses! A* accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Dining room
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing