We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Leeds North
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very clean & comfortable hotel. Staff efficient and welcoming. Was great to get an upgrade on check in. Prices in the bar a bit expensive. Break fast was ok but could have been a bit hotter. No explanation from the staff who sat us down as to where everything was and how it worked.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLEAndyBarnsdale, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Christine K,

Thank you for your review and your positive feedback on the team and standards. I will pick up with our restaurant breakfast team on your comments regarding explaining the options and seating arrangements. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 2,680 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Good clean hotel in nice location. Reception area big and spacious. Bars and restaurants good. Plenty of on site parking. Only downside was that there was no info pack on the hotel and facilities in the room

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLEAndyBarnsdale, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Tim W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Its nice to see you liked our new refurbished reception and food and beverage facilities. we currently do not have a traditional info pack in the rooms but our friendly Hosts are available to answer any questions you may have. we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Clean warm and welcoming
Allergy information good overall would stay again. Bus links good into Leeds and seem to be reliable and reasonably priced. Bus stop just outside of hotel and takes around half an hour into Leeds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samcostley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLEAndyBarnsdale, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Samcostley,

Thank you for your five star review, we do take our Allergy information very seriously and glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very pleasant and lovely hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and tidy. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely be coming back and also l do recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryeI5078JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLEAndyBarnsdale, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear maryeI5078JX,

Thank you for your five star review, it was great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Enjoyed the close location to the campus as I was visiting my son. Clean rooms quiet and very nice bed. Staff was friendly. Fan provided in the room and that is very important for those warmer days and nights!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLEAndyBarnsdale, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Jennifer B,

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and the location, thank you for your kind comments regarding our standards and friendly staff.

we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#34 of 87 in Leeds
865 reviews
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#51 of 87 in Leeds
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Leeds North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds North

Address: Hotel Leeds North 186 Otley Road | Headingly, Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range: RM209 - RM698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Leeds North is situated only a short drive from the city centre and 3 miles from the train station. Leeds is an all-round vibrant city and offers the perfect base to explore some of the best theatres, music and shopping in the country. You will also be drawn to attractions out of town, like the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. Village Hotel Leeds North has 134 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Leeds North
Village Hotel And Leisure Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing