We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Grange Hotel(Headingley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headingley Lodge(Headingley)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boundary Hotel(Headingley)
US$49
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Butlers Hotel(Headingley)
US$49
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weetwood Hall Estate(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,082)
Filter reviews
3,082 results
Traveller rating
776
895
748
389
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
895
748
389
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomleisure facilitiesspa treatmentsgreat facilitieslovely hotelenjoyable stayone night stayexcellent value for moneycomfy bedleeds
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 3,082 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel to break up a journey

Rooms modem and clean and leisure facilities perfect for families

The bar and restaurants area has something for everyone so if you don’t want to venture out you have everything you need

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank philvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLEAndyBarnsdale, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear philvid,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I was so pleased to read your excellent review on your recent stay here at Village Hotel Leeds North. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of my team.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Pleasant and comfortable stay although the food is a bit overpriced. slight hiccup with my booking but that was my fault and soon sorted at check in, Good breakfast and service. id be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I6689GPlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLEAndyBarnsdale, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear I6689GPlee,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We had a few issues with our Club Room which was given to us complimentary - which was just as well as I wouldn't have liked to have paid full price for this. This hotel is not on the cheap side. The Health Spa seems to be very popular.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLEAndyBarnsdale, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Anita M,

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear your stay was not as you expected. We have taken your comments positively and we will do our best to improve on the areas you have mentioned for our future guests.

Best Regards,

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Don't bother visiting this hotel, it's closer to a hostel. Rooms were poorly maintained, cleanliness was questionable the gym was nice but at a standard room price they try to charge you an additional £5 for access.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rubesymeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLEAndyBarnsdale, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear rubesymeyer

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear your stay was not as you expected. We have taken your comments positively and we will do our best to improve on the areas you have mentioned for our future guests.

Best Regards,

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Our first stay at a Village hotel and what a treat. Lovely room, excellent leisure facilities and in a great location for Leeds attractions and local hostelries. Excellent value for money, we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLEAndyBarnsdale, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Mark W,

Thank you for giving us a 5 Star rating, i'am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on you return.

Regards,

Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews