We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$242
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Casone(Ghizzano)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Gattero(Fabbrica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
I Moricci(Peccioli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
54
16
7
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
16
7
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My family of four stayed at Borgaruccio for one week. My 9 & 11 yr. old called it home after one full day of being there. Claudia and her staff are welcoming, friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Our most favorite time was dinner - when everyone would gather at the end of the day after their excursions, and have a meal over hours. The food was fresh and fabulous. Claudia makes it a point to get to know her visitors and create connections with each and every one of them. Elizbeta & Monica are eager to help... all three are fabulous cooks! Nearby Peccioli has much to offer, as do many typical Tuscan towns in the vicinity. The views from Borgaruccio are breathtaking. The pool, perfectly sized. We couldn't have picked a better place for us.

Room Tip: If you are a family of four, choose the middle room that has a loft space. It is the largest and most airy!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADewan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at Podere Borgaruccio 5 days and enjoyed every moment of it. Claudia and her staff are friendly, helpful, and hard working people who provide a cheerful and comfortable place to stay while visiting this beautiful area. Every night was a new adventure and treat as we met and dined with wonderful people from all over the world with whom we shared stories of our travels and our hometowns, often through bottles of Claudia's wonderful wine from organically grown grapes. The agriturismo is set in the middle of olive groves and fruit trees with a wonderful view of a valley and only a short way from the historic center of Peccioli. Thank you Claudia and staff for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JosephandSueC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I Just spend 5 days here, was such an amazing experience. From the moment I arrived I felt at home. Perfect place to relax or visit nearby places like Pisa or Florence. Met amazing people at the dinner table. The food was a true Italian experience served with excellent wines. I have severe food allergies and Claudia catered specially to my needs. It is just 30 min walk from the town of Peccioli, which is a must see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

warm welcome in the beautiful Toscany landscape! Dutch was no problem for Claudia! Food was very nice! Wine was jammie! Food and wine is bio(dynamic) and soooo good!
Claudia and Stephano: Thank you very much again for a very nice short vacation!
Wolfie.

Room Tip: ask for the tower room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfje t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

During our stay here, we had friends at a nearby B&B and the experiences could not have been different than ours at Podere Bogaruccio. On arrival, we were greeted by an older woman who spoke English but clearly was not interested in assisting us (we still have no idea who she was), sending us off to see a woman with no command of the English language. In and of itself, this would not have been a problem except that we had no idea to whom we were speaking and thought it was the owner. It was not. We did not meet the owner until after breakfast the next day. When we dropped our friends off at their B&B, the owner personally came to the driveway to welcome them and show us all around pointing out interesting plants and talking a little about the town. She was so warm and welcoming! In contrast, the innkeeper here was absent the majority of the time, either could not be found or was sitting on the front steps smoking. On the first day, other guests removed all the plates and utensils from the dining tables at breakfast, setting them up for their own use outside. We ate our breakfast off napkins and felt lucky to have 2 coffee cups. The innkeeper never noticed. On the second day, we went to breakfast at 9 (breakfast was from 8:30-9:30) to find that the same group of guests had stripped the breakfast offerings from the table and took the food outside for their personal consumption. We were left with barely anything. My husband went looking for the innkeeper but he could not find her. Twenty minutes later we gave up and we went away without breakfast. We did not feel too bad because the breakfast on the first day was disappointing in selection and obviously in quantity.
On the positive side, the room was exceptionally clean but lacking small touches that would have taken it from ordinary to a place you want to plan a return trip.
At first, we were wondering if our expectations were too high (although we have stayed in B&Bs in many countries) due to local custom. However, our friend's experience could not have been more different a few kilometers down the road. Their innkeepers were so kind and warm, they welcomed us to their breakfast table on TWO days and it was wonderful. The point of staying in a B&B is to experience and learn about local culture and people and our friend's innkeeper was a font of knowledge as was her husband. At breakfast, they regaled us with talk of local happenings, gave day trip suggestions and shared the experience of remodeling their beautiful building. Each time we returned, one of the couple greeted us in the driveway, inquiring if we had need of anything.
At Podere Borgaruccio, one gets the feel that it is indeed a working farm but with rooms to rent tacked on as an afterthought for income. I am hoping that our experience was an aberration but our friends went ahead and booked an additional week in Sept at their B&B. We will be returning to Tuscany next summer but clearly will not book at Podere Borgaruccio.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podere Borgaruc... R, Proprietario at Podere Borgaruccio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013
Google Translation

I miei ospiti probabilmente pensano che i proprietari devono essere onnipresenti alla struttura e sempre sorridenti anche verso colore che non si dimostrano per niente sociali e ben predisposti al colloquio. Le nostre colazioni sono estrermamente abbondanti e ricche a dispetto di quello che possono aver detto, non credo che un buffet con caffè, latte, the, tostapane, yogurt, frutta, dolce fresco fatto ogni mattina, marmellata di vario genere, burro, pomodori olio sale pepe, affettati, formaggi, biscotti e succo di frutta , possa essere considerato insufficiente. La sala delle colazioni viene apparecchiata nella sala ristorante , ognuno poi è lasciato libero se vuole di poter fare colazione anche fuori se lo desidera, portandosi fuori le proprie cose. Se avevano bisogno di qualsiasi cosa potevano farmelo presente personalmente. Le cose si dicono e se possibile si risolvono. Ogni mattina sono io che le preparo e sono sempre presente. Il buffet è sempre riempito anche se ci sono spesso situazioni imbarazzanti di persone che pensano di pranzare con la colazione abbuffandosi a dispetto di qualsiasi buona regola di civile convivenza. La signora che parlava inglese che hanno trovato al loro arrivo era mia madre che non sapendo la camera assegnata ai signori li ha portati dalla persona che in mia assenza gestisce le camere. Non vedo niente di strano in tutto questo. Se io come titolare ho degli impegni da sbrigare e non posso essere presente la struttura garantisce sempre e comunque il servizio. I signori ospiti sono stati tutti i giorni via super impegnati in mille attività pertanto forse un po poco preoccupati di avere una qualche relazione con la struttura ospitante e poco interessati a conoscere la nostra realtà. Le nostre camere sono tutte curate nei dettagli e nella pulizia cosa che avrebbero dovuto apprezzare. Io in quei giorni ero presa da mille cose burocratiche aziendali da sbrigare di cui io non devo giustificarmi con nessuno in un'azienda ci sono mille cose da sbrigare e a volte può succedere di non poter essere disponibile totalmente 24 ore al giorno per gli ospiti.In azienda comunque ci sono persone che in mia assenza possono risolvere problemi se vengono esposti ma nessuno ha avuto nessuna lamentale mentre i signori erano qui da noi. La relazione tra le persone si stabilisce da entrambi le parti e se questo non succede sicuramente il problema non può essere imputato solo al proprietario. Trovo scorretto poi trovare simili commenti dove non posso più interagire direttamente con le persone personalmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews