We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and modern hotel, good location, great pools, fantastic food”
Review of Design Hotel Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Design Hotel Tyrol
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Parcines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We (a family of three) have just spend one week at Design Hotel Tirol, and we had a great time. The hotel is very nice and modern, and we had a big room (room 106 - garden suite) with plenty of room for the three of us. All the facilities at the hotel - including the three pools - are nice, clean and modern. The service is very friendly and helpfull. The food is top class - very tasty and well prepared. The area is great for hiking in the mountains, and shopping is close by in Merano. We can really recommend Design Hotel Tirol.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernst-Ulrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Allow me to start this review mentioning that we been visiting Alto Adige for the last 4 years with the kid or without, and that we booked a month and half in advance.
After looking for days over the Internet and Tripadvisor, we decided to opt for a "modern" look and fell and for once not the usual charming Tyrol look.
When we arrived we were welcome at the reception by a young gentlemen that I believe it was the owner son. He guided us trough the check-in and the property.
During our first walk around we were impressed we the modern look & feel that the Hotel offered.
Unfortunately when we reached the room we started noticed that the room was cleaned but not in to details. Per example the sink had soap marks and the sink inside the bathroom near the toilet was licking water. We reported the damage the next morning but it was never fixed, I didn't asked again!
Plus, our room was located right near the entrance of the Hotel taking all the privacy away during the day and living us only using the balcony at night.
The Hotel offer all the comforts, Pool, Idro, Sauna but it doesn't offer Air Condition in the room?!? Environmental friendly?!?! How they manage the winter?
Service: Unfortunately we found the service cold and unfriendly even if around us the waiter and waitress were having fun with the rest of the clientele. We found it strange and annoying because it lasted through out the all vacation. Beverage order took at least 15 to 20 minutes to be serve and every time the bartender (the best on the floor) came back to ask what we order. During our stay we never noticed a responsible person from the Hotel following the service during the meal periods and that could be the reason.
Food: I was aspecting more, per example a choice of homemade cakes during breakfasts and more local ingredients during dinner and not the same vegetables called with different names. (Caponata, etc...)
The Hotel is located in a good location offering lots of excursion and site visit, plus, few kilometers away from the surrounding Valleys. However due to lack of details and service unfortunately I'll not visit this property again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TastyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We were here on a bike vacation and as per all the Bike Hotels Sud Tirol this was not disappointing. We arrived in Rabla on the train in the afternoon and were promptly picked up by their shuttle vehicle. This was good since the hotel is up the hill at the top of the town.

This offered a great view from our hotel room which was spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful, they even made eggs on the spot to your liking, the dinners were varied and filling. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

The pool and sauna were great additions for after a ride, I even used the weight room to stretch.

Very nice hotel, awesome gracious people.

Room Tip: Get room on the upper floor with a view of the Aschbach gondola side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Interesting architecture, customer service that is superb. Even by the high South Tyrol standards we've come to expect the food is beyond belief. The walk from the Rabla station is a bit far so take advantage of the hotel shuttle service if you're not arriving by car.

So many varied ways to relax at this place it was a real pleasure to spend chill time at the pool and the spa after a day biking

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parcines
3.6 km away
Hotel Avidea
Hotel Avidea
#3 of 15 in Lagundo
49 reviews
11.5 km away
Miramonti Boutique Hotel
12.4 km away
Hotel Muchele
Hotel Muchele
#1 of 3 in Postal
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Familien- & Wellnesshotel Prokulus
30.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
32.7 km away
Designhotel Gius la Residenza
Designhotel Gius la Residenza
#6 of 19 in Caldaro sulla Strada del Vino
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Tyrol

Address: Via Hans Guet 40 | 39020 Rabla, 39020 Parcines, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Parcines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Parcines
Price Range: RM831 - RM1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Tyrol 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Tyrol, your wellness hotel near Merano! Hikers, mountain bikers and those seeking the greatest possible relaxation will find their well-earned refuge here. In a beautifully peaceful park, at the end of a small access road and the foot of the Texel Group Naure Park, a holiday paradise emerges as though it has made a pact beauty itself. We would also like to give you positive energy with our wellness programme, harmonising your body and soul - with the power of nature. All this is waiting for you at your wellness hotel near Merano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Design Hotel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing