We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hanswirt(Parcines)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BOTANGO(Parcines)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Schonaussicht(Parcines)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
90
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsvery nice hotelvalleysaunabalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this beautiful design hotel.
All staff are very friendly,and make you feel welcome.
The food served (we had halfboard) is high quality , renewing, fine and delicious courses. Great desserts .The restaurant has a noise absorbing ceiling I believe, as you don't hear the other guests.
Huge swimming pool with fresh chloor free (or very little chloor) water.
The outside sauna is perfect after a long hike or bike ride.
Perfect hotel to start mtb tours from or hiking.
We rented full suspension mtbikes at the hotel to try out on one of the downhill trails (Stainbruch trail) , again high quality equipment for a very Good price ( 15€ a day for a fully ).Maps can be provided at the hotel or downloaded on your Garmin, Super!
Just a Great hotel which ticks ALL the boxes! We will be back!


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank stijn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I've just returned from a 3 night stay. As it was really hot, we actually spent most of our time at the hotel. My days started with a swim in the indoor pool which was always clean and quiet. Then we hit the breakfast buffet which was amazing. An incredible range, the coffee was delicious and a chef cooked your eggs exactly as you wanted them. The outdoor pool has breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and Christoph, the brilliant barman, attended to all our needs. Before dinner we also took advantage of the wellness area which included a sauna with a lovely garden view. After a 5 course evening meal, we would then retreat to the terrace to enjoy a drink before bed. The hotel itself is really cool and modern and the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a really relaxing stay and I would happily return. The only negative during my stay was that our shower would spray water all over the bathroom floor.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank millymiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We (a family of three) have just spend one week at Design Hotel Tirol, and we had a great time. The hotel is very nice and modern, and we had a big room (room 106 - garden suite) with plenty of room for the three of us. All the facilities at the hotel - including the three pools - are nice, clean and modern. The service is very friendly and helpfull. The food is top class - very tasty and well prepared. The area is great for hiking in the mountains, and shopping is close by in Merano. We can really recommend Design Hotel Tirol.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernst-Ulrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Allow me to start this review mentioning that we been visiting Alto Adige for the last 4 years with the kid or without, and that we booked a month and half in advance.
After looking for days over the Internet and Tripadvisor, we decided to opt for a "modern" look and fell and for once not the usual charming Tyrol look.
When we arrived we were welcome at the reception by a young gentlemen that I believe it was the owner son. He guided us trough the check-in and the property.
During our first walk around we were impressed we the modern look & feel that the Hotel offered.
Unfortunately when we reached the room we started noticed that the room was cleaned but not in to details. Per example the sink had soap marks and the sink inside the bathroom near the toilet was licking water. We reported the damage the next morning but it was never fixed, I didn't asked again!
Plus, our room was located right near the entrance of the Hotel taking all the privacy away during the day and living us only using the balcony at night.
The Hotel offer all the comforts, Pool, Idro, Sauna but it doesn't offer Air Condition in the room?!? Environmental friendly?!?! How they manage the winter?
Service: Unfortunately we found the service cold and unfriendly even if around us the waiter and waitress were having fun with the rest of the clientele. We found it strange and annoying because it lasted through out the all vacation. Beverage order took at least 15 to 20 minutes to be serve and every time the bartender (the best on the floor) came back to ask what we order. During our stay we never noticed a responsible person from the Hotel following the service during the meal periods and that could be the reason.
Food: I was aspecting more, per example a choice of homemade cakes during breakfasts and more local ingredients during dinner and not the same vegetables called with different names. (Caponata, etc...)
The Hotel is located in a good location offering lots of excursion and site visit, plus, few kilometers away from the surrounding Valleys. However due to lack of details and service unfortunately I'll not visit this property again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TastyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We were here on a bike vacation and as per all the Bike Hotels Sud Tirol this was not disappointing. We arrived in Rabla on the train in the afternoon and were promptly picked up by their shuttle vehicle. This was good since the hotel is up the hill at the top of the town.

This offered a great view from our hotel room which was spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful, they even made eggs on the spot to your liking, the dinners were varied and filling. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

The pool and sauna were great additions for after a ride, I even used the weight room to stretch.

Very nice hotel, awesome gracious people.

Room Tip: Get room on the upper floor with a view of the Aschbach gondola side.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews