We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel & hiking suggestions”
Review of Design Hotel Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Design Hotel Tyrol
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Parcines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed for three nights in two different rooms (because of late booking). The first nights we spend in a comfort room and our last in a deluxe ambiance. Our comfort room had a very small bathroom. The room itself was well furnished although the curtains were a bit messy and couldn’t close completely. In contradiction to the comfort room, the deluxe had a large and very clean bathroom. From the balcony you have magnificent views on the mountains.
The staff is helpful and friendly. The suggested hikes we received from Boris were very nice and strenuous (as requested). Thanks for that!
Breakfast as well as dinner is rich and plentiful. Both tasted very good.
When we’ll visit Rabla again, this is the place were we would stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this beautiful design hotel.
All staff are very friendly,and make you feel welcome.
The food served (we had halfboard) is high quality , renewing, fine and delicious courses. Great desserts .The restaurant has a noise absorbing ceiling I believe, as you don't hear the other guests.
Huge swimming pool with fresh chloor free (or very little chloor) water.
The outside sauna is perfect after a long hike or bike ride.
Perfect hotel to start mtb tours from or hiking.
We rented full suspension mtbikes at the hotel to try out on one of the downhill trails (Stainbruch trail) , again high quality equipment for a very Good price ( 15€ a day for a fully ).Maps can be provided at the hotel or downloaded on your Garmin, Super!
Just a Great hotel which ticks ALL the boxes! We will be back!


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank stijn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I've just returned from a 3 night stay. As it was really hot, we actually spent most of our time at the hotel. My days started with a swim in the indoor pool which was always clean and quiet. Then we hit the breakfast buffet which was amazing. An incredible range, the coffee was delicious and a chef cooked your eggs exactly as you wanted them. The outdoor pool has breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and Christoph, the brilliant barman, attended to all our needs. Before dinner we also took advantage of the wellness area which included a sauna with a lovely garden view. After a 5 course evening meal, we would then retreat to the terrace to enjoy a drink before bed. The hotel itself is really cool and modern and the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a really relaxing stay and I would happily return. The only negative during my stay was that our shower would spray water all over the bathroom floor.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank millymiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We (a family of three) have just spend one week at Design Hotel Tirol, and we had a great time. The hotel is very nice and modern, and we had a big room (room 106 - garden suite) with plenty of room for the three of us. All the facilities at the hotel - including the three pools - are nice, clean and modern. The service is very friendly and helpfull. The food is top class - very tasty and well prepared. The area is great for hiking in the mountains, and shopping is close by in Merano. We can really recommend Design Hotel Tirol.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernst-Ulrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Allow me to start this review mentioning that we been visiting Alto Adige for the last 4 years with the kid or without, and that we booked a month and half in advance.
After looking for days over the Internet and Tripadvisor, we decided to opt for a "modern" look and fell and for once not the usual charming Tyrol look.
When we arrived we were welcome at the reception by a young gentlemen that I believe it was the owner son. He guided us trough the check-in and the property.
During our first walk around we were impressed we the modern look & feel that the Hotel offered.
Unfortunately when we reached the room we started noticed that the room was cleaned but not in to details. Per example the sink had soap marks and the sink inside the bathroom near the toilet was licking water. We reported the damage the next morning but it was never fixed, I didn't asked again!
Plus, our room was located right near the entrance of the Hotel taking all the privacy away during the day and living us only using the balcony at night.
The Hotel offer all the comforts, Pool, Idro, Sauna but it doesn't offer Air Condition in the room?!? Environmental friendly?!?! How they manage the winter?
Service: Unfortunately we found the service cold and unfriendly even if around us the waiter and waitress were having fun with the rest of the clientele. We found it strange and annoying because it lasted through out the all vacation. Beverage order took at least 15 to 20 minutes to be serve and every time the bartender (the best on the floor) came back to ask what we order. During our stay we never noticed a responsible person from the Hotel following the service during the meal periods and that could be the reason.
Food: I was aspecting more, per example a choice of homemade cakes during breakfasts and more local ingredients during dinner and not the same vegetables called with different names. (Caponata, etc...)
The Hotel is located in a good location offering lots of excursion and site visit, plus, few kilometers away from the surrounding Valleys. However due to lack of details and service unfortunately I'll not visit this property again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TastyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parcines
11.5 km away
Miramonti Boutique Hotel
32.7 km away
Designhotel Gius la Residenza
Designhotel Gius la Residenza
#6 of 19 in Caldaro sulla Strada del Vino
63 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Avidea
Hotel Avidea
#3 of 15 in Lagundo
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Hotel Muchele
Hotel Muchele
#1 of 3 in Postal
282 reviews
0.1 km away
Vitalpina Hotel Waldhof
5.0 km away
DolceVita Hotel Feldhof
DolceVita Hotel Feldhof
#3 of 15 in Naturno
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Tyrol

Address: Via Hans Guet 40 | 39020 Rabla, 39020 Parcines, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Parcines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Parcines
Price Range: RM843 - RM1,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Tyrol 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Tyrol, your wellness hotel near Merano! Hikers, mountain bikers and those seeking the greatest possible relaxation will find their well-earned refuge here. In a beautifully peaceful park, at the end of a small access road and the foot of the Texel Group Naure Park, a holiday paradise emerges as though it has made a pact beauty itself. We would also like to give you positive energy with our wellness programme, harmonising your body and soul - with the power of nature. All this is waiting for you at your wellness hotel near Merano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Design Hotel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing