We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas la Fuentita(Gran Tarajal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Tarajalejo Village(Tarajalejo)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Chabela's B&B(Tarajalejo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
170
177
39
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
177
39
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports facilitiesoff roadgran tarajalbreakfast and dinnerhealthy optionsrecommend this resortwarm weatherexercise classescoming back next yearryanair flightbreakfast includedroom in blockgood sized roomsfacilities are excellenthotel poolsomething for everyonebeach bar
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Another amazing holiday with FitFever at Playitas Hotel, it gets better each time! With plenty of activities with FitFever and Playitas there is plenty to choose from and something for everyone. If the activities were not enough you could hire bikes and take a trip out on the well thought out running and cycling routes or use the well equipped gym. Not to mention climbing the mountains too!

I went with a group of just under 300, for fitness, fun and relaxation and at no time did the facilities feel crowded. For those needing a rest there are plenty of chill out areas, that were new this year. There are pool bars, along with a spa on site, a private beach, beach bar, two pools, one being an infinity pool to really relax and taking in the breath-taking scenery of the mountains, blue sky and fluffy white clouds.

The hole resort is well looked after, trees trimmed and there were lots of birds singing to watch.

I stayed in the hotel this time and not an apartment and my room was spacious and spotless. The maid was amazing and even founded my nighty in an interesting design and set the air-conditioning each day to the right temperature!

There are also plenty of places to eat if you do not wish to cook or go to the Hotel Restaurant. The staff could not do enough for me and both during the day and at the evening events. I didn’t tire or returning to the same resort and would fully recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms I viewed were lovely. I was allocated a particularly spacious room with a balcony, I think because I was on a corner.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Froggymella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Froggymella,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us has been of your total satisfaction in all the aspects.
All the staff at our Resort always strive to offer the best quality of holidays and service and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort.

Kind regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Recently visited Playitas for the first time. Absolutely loved the place and have already booked for next year. The apartments were clean and had everything you needed in there.
There were plenty of restaurants to choose from and the setting was fantastic with it right on the each.
The variety of classes were brilliant so there was something different every day.
If you are highly into sport and want some sunshine as well I would highly recommend this place. If you wanted to relax away from the classes you can sit round the pool and sunbathe.

Room Tip: there are lifts to all floors if you are in the top apartments.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarvis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Jarvis01,

Thank you very much for your review and high evaluation on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Playitas Resort. We really appreciate your nice words regarding our differnt restaurants and our variety of classes.
Your compliments will be transmitted to the whole team.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort next year.

Best regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Five of us had the best 5 days at the Playitas Resort with 3ness fitness and the Fight Klub family. We stayed in the Villas which had everything we needed and more with an amazing pool to chill out in after all of our workouts. The sports facilities were top notch! The staff, food and facilities were great. We ate at Luigi's Italian which had great service and lovely food. We also used the buffet restaurant in the hotel, which had plenty of choice and lovely outside seating areas. I would definitely recommend this resort and cannot wait to return next year.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Resort at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Tracey T,

Thank you very much for your review and high evaluation. We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous 5 days with the Fight Club Family at Playitas Resort.
Thank you for your nice words regarding our sports facilities, food and staff. Your compliments will be transmitted to the whole staff.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort.

Kind regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Had an absolutely fantastic 5 day break staying in a villa at Las Playitas Resort. This was my first visit to the resort and first time with FitFever, neither disappointed. The villas are certainly very spacious and well equipped, they are well spaced out and very private. We loved having our own pool although did walk down and use the beautiful pool at the apartment complex when our water level dropped over the weekend. (This was rectified on the Monday as soon as they were able to obtain a part.) The staff around the complex couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, I even learned a couple more Spanish phrases from the lady working in the onsite supermarket, she was lovely. All in all a fantastic place for an active holiday but with plenty of space for relaxation too. Will definitely be recommending to like minded friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Dianne B,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Playitas Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in the villas.
We really appreciate your nice words regarding our friendly and helpful staff. They work very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service.

We hope to welcome you again at Playitas Resort,

Kind regards,
Silvia



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I went for a week as part of the "Fit Fever" group. The complex is amazing with so many different sporty things to do from the Olympic sized swimming pools, spin classes, crazy golf, mountains to climb and exercise classes every day.

I was in a twin room in the hotel, the pool was lovely and a 2 second walk from the beach and a little village was a 2 minute walk with a gorgeous restaurant called VICTOR.

The buffet had excellent quality food and a vast variety so there was always lots to try. The staff were friendly and helpful

Want to go back next year with the Fit Fever family but would also recommend this place to anyone who fancies a holiday that can be chilled or as activity packed as you want it to be. Would highly recommend it :)

Room Tip: If walking is a problem - request to stay in hotel number 1 as that is the closest to the pool and reception
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank munchtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Munchtastic,

Thank you very much for your review and high evaluation. We are happy to hear you had a fabulous week with the Fit Fever group at Playitas Resort.
Thank you for your nice words regarding our sports facilities, food and services.
Your compliments will be transmitted to the whole staff.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort.

Best regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews