We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm weather training holioday”
Review of Playitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Playitas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tuineje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

A really good hotel with very impressive rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful. lots of facilities and activities. A bit remote so I would hire a car next time for a few days to allow us to tour the island. We were half board and the food was good - not quite up to Club Pollentia, Majorca but off-set by better rooms. Unfortunately everything is "extra" and chargeable. Some joked it was a bit Ryan Air-ish. Overall good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Mark E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Playitas Resort.
Thank you for the kind words regarding our impressive rooms, friendly staff and facilities.
Playitas Resort is becoming one of the largest sports and training centres in Europe.
We offer more than 100 sports activities a week. 80% of them are for free.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

KInd regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Another amazing holiday with FitFever at Playitas Hotel, it gets better each time! With plenty of activities with FitFever and Playitas there is plenty to choose from and something for everyone. If the activities were not enough you could hire bikes and take a trip out on the well thought out running and cycling routes or use the well equipped gym. Not to mention climbing the mountains too!

I went with a group of just under 300, for fitness, fun and relaxation and at no time did the facilities feel crowded. For those needing a rest there are plenty of chill out areas, that were new this year. There are pool bars, along with a spa on site, a private beach, beach bar, two pools, one being an infinity pool to really relax and taking in the breath-taking scenery of the mountains, blue sky and fluffy white clouds.

The hole resort is well looked after, trees trimmed and there were lots of birds singing to watch.

I stayed in the hotel this time and not an apartment and my room was spacious and spotless. The maid was amazing and even founded my nighty in an interesting design and set the air-conditioning each day to the right temperature!

There are also plenty of places to eat if you do not wish to cook or go to the Hotel Restaurant. The staff could not do enough for me and both during the day and at the evening events. I didn’t tire or returning to the same resort and would fully recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms I viewed were lovely. I was allocated a particularly spacious room with a balcony, I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Froggymella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Froggymella,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us has been of your total satisfaction in all the aspects.
All the staff at our Resort always strive to offer the best quality of holidays and service and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort.

Kind regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Recently visited Playitas for the first time. Absolutely loved the place and have already booked for next year. The apartments were clean and had everything you needed in there.
There were plenty of restaurants to choose from and the setting was fantastic with it right on the each.
The variety of classes were brilliant so there was something different every day.
If you are highly into sport and want some sunshine as well I would highly recommend this place. If you wanted to relax away from the classes you can sit round the pool and sunbathe.

Room Tip: there are lifts to all floors if you are in the top apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarvis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Jarvis01,

Thank you very much for your review and high evaluation on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Playitas Resort. We really appreciate your nice words regarding our differnt restaurants and our variety of classes.
Your compliments will be transmitted to the whole team.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort next year.

Best regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Five of us had the best 5 days at the Playitas Resort with 3ness fitness and the Fight Klub family. We stayed in the Villas which had everything we needed and more with an amazing pool to chill out in after all of our workouts. The sports facilities were top notch! The staff, food and facilities were great. We ate at Luigi's Italian which had great service and lovely food. We also used the buffet restaurant in the hotel, which had plenty of choice and lovely outside seating areas. I would definitely recommend this resort and cannot wait to return next year.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Resort at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Tracey T,

Thank you very much for your review and high evaluation. We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous 5 days with the Fight Club Family at Playitas Resort.
Thank you for your nice words regarding our sports facilities, food and staff. Your compliments will be transmitted to the whole staff.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Playitas Resort.

Kind regards,
Playitas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Had an absolutely fantastic 5 day break staying in a villa at Las Playitas Resort. This was my first visit to the resort and first time with FitFever, neither disappointed. The villas are certainly very spacious and well equipped, they are well spaced out and very private. We loved having our own pool although did walk down and use the beautiful pool at the apartment complex when our water level dropped over the weekend. (This was rectified on the Monday as soon as they were able to obtain a part.) The staff around the complex couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, I even learned a couple more Spanish phrases from the lady working in the onsite supermarket, she was lovely. All in all a fantastic place for an active holiday but with plenty of space for relaxation too. Will definitely be recommending to like minded friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playitas R, Playitas Team at Playitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Dianne B,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Playitas Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in the villas.
We really appreciate your nice words regarding our friendly and helpful staff. They work very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service.

We hope to welcome you again at Playitas Resort,

Kind regards,
Silvia



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuineje
0.4 km away
Playitas Aparthotel
Playitas Aparthotel
#3 of 6 in Tuineje
383 reviews
27.2 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
22.7 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
22.7 km away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
22.7 km away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playitas Hotel

Address: urb. Las Playitas s/n | Las Playitas, 35629, Tuineje, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Hotel Cala del Sol)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Tuineje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tuineje
Price Range: RM428 - RM983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playitas Hotel is part of Playitas Resort, Europe’s leading Sports Resort, offering over 30 different sports and fitness activities for those who want to get fit, stay in shape or train for an upcoming event. Set right on the beach in a picturesque bay next to the fishing village of Las Playitas, the resort offers state-of-the-art facilities including a heatable Olympic pool, a Bike Centre with the latest road bikes, fat bikes and mountain bikes, 5 tennis courts, 2 multicourt, Martial Arts and indoor fitness exercise area, a 700m² gym and an 18-hole golf course. Every day the resort offers a new program of activities that guests can join - including fitness classes like yoga, Pilates, aqua aerobics and Zumba; and social activities like guided bike tours, group walks and team sports. During certain weeks of the year, usually during Easter, summer and Christmas holidays, there's a Kids Sports Academy, giving children from 5 to 15 the chance to try new sports and make new friends. For families with children there is a mini golf, a playground, a separate children's pool and a 122m waterslide in the area of the Aparthotel. The resort provides a buffet restaurant, two a la carte restaurants and five bars, as well as a supermarket and fashion shops. The next bigger village is Gran Tarajal with different shops, restaurants and bus connections. It is about 5km away from Las Playitas. The hotel, ideal for single guest and couples, offers double rooms and junior suites. The double rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and offer sea or garden view, air conditioning, telephone, wifi, a flat screen satellite TV, a safe, a minibar (for a fee & on request), a bathroom with shower and bath, a hairdryer and a terrace or balcony. The junior suites can accommodate 3 adults, or 2 adults and 1 child, and come with garden or sea view, lounge area, air conditioning, telephone, wifi, a flat screen satellite TV, a safe, a minibar (for a fee & on request), a bathroom with shower and bath, a hairdryer and a terrace or balcony ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Playitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Del Sol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing