We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
112
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
11
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

A beautiful "Cortijo" - old farmhouse - converted into a very nice and well kept and well decorated rural hotel, less than an hour away from Mérida. Rooms are very nice, very nice pool area, and above all, surrounded by the quiet landscape of Extremadura with a view on the Sierra Morena. The nearby town of Llerena is also very beautiful (you are not far from Zafra either) and worth a visit. As usual in Extremadura the food was fantastic - it's also possible to dine at the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dametrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Our Honeymoon was traveling through southern Spain on motorcycle. We traveled over 1300 miles through many large cities and small towns. Our stay at Cortijo de Vega Grande was one of our favorite stops. We didn't know what to expect as we were pulling up a dirt road to what seemed to be an oasis in acres and acres of farmland. We were instantly greeting with a warm welcome by Paco, the owner. The stay was our 7th day in Spain which happened to be the last day of Summer. The weather was beautiful so after being escorted to our amazing room we enjoyed the hot sun pool side. Paco knew that we were on our honeymoon and gave us the 5 star treatment and service. But don't worry, this isn't a place for just couples. This hotel can cater to a friends vacation, a family with children vacation and even a solo trip. We were lucky enough to get a tour of the hotel and grounds which was magnificent. You can tell when a business is family operated because the love and detail put into every aspect of the hotel was apparent. Paco is a kind man with a vast knowledge of Llerenas history and a wonderful tour guide. All of the food was cooked fresh and made to order... even the baked goods were made by nuns from town. Cortijo de Vega Grande was peaceful, tranquil and relaxing. If my husband and I are lucky enough to make another vacation to Espana, we will defiantly be returning to stay with Paco. The warmth, kindness, cleanliness, service, hospitality and friendship exceeded our expectations. We recommend this place to EVERYONE. A slice of heaven!

Room tip: Every room is different and unique, just explain what you are looking for.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We spent two relaxing nights in this quiet hotel just refurbished with all kind of facilities. The room was very nice, well decorated, clean and comfortable. The food was very tasty and homemade and all the staff were very kind and helpful with us.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICTOR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed here for a weekend and really had a wonderful stay! The spacious room was decorated very tasteful, the windows looked out on the patio with the pool and a small fountain. Main part of the food they serve comes from their own vegetable garden or from local producers and they prepare it deliciously. The owners were at our service at all times and are very friendly, looking after every detail.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JannekeSmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I spent two nights in this Hotel during my trip in Andalucia and I was really impressed!.
Really nice house and decoration, with a big bedroom and a great pool where you can have some ‘tapas’ – cool!.
The Hotel owner is a nice Spanish guy, in love with the history of the place, the good food and the countryside who showed us all the typical stuff of the area. The food was really nice and tasty, with a good breakfast and traditional Spanish dishes. Nice walks around the Hotel…but I enjoyed a lot trying a tractor – lots of fun!.
I really recommend this place if you viist Spain!.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews