We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
268
334
142
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
334
142
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course pro shop play golf in excellent condition on arrival great golf golf break a great week free train ride the sofa bed pleasant stay golfing trip half board land train fresh fish hotel guests buffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Precise Resort - The Apartments turned out to be a very good surprise. Surely will come next year to some calm and relaxing vacations (probably will try to learn some golf until then).

[Positive]
- Good apartment with everything needed
- Full board with drinks included in meals
- Great food
- Wifi connectivity and range

[To Improve]
- Sometimes felt that the hotel was split in two types of guests : guests from Look Voyages vs The Rest. Slight downside to the experience.
- Long Queues in restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diogo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Diogo,
Thank you very much for your comments, it is very nice to know that you are looking forward to returning.
Your comments help us improve and we will be satisfied if on your next visit what little you have seen negative, we become positive.
We will be happy to welcome you again.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Precise Resort El Rompido is wonderful so peaceful and perfect to relax and enjoy a holiday.
The reception staffs are so friendly and warm welcoming, our apartment had the mostly beautiful view, so cleaned just perfect. We can't wait to come back.
We would like to say thank very much for all staffs Isa team ( the reception manager)... Elena,Paco,Maria Jesus,Emy and Juanfran.

Muchas gracias

Hasta la vista

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Leonardo,
First of all I want to thank you for taking your time to answer our questionnaire.
Thank you very much for rating our staff so positively. A very professional team forms our resort and works to offer the best customer service.
We hope to see you back in this house.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

8 Ladies stayed in May 2017, we had booked 4 twin rooms in the hotel. We were asked on arrival if we would like stay in the apartments giving us each a bedroom and a bathroom. i.e One- 2 bedded apartment per 2 persons, we were toldthe hotel was very busy. Each bedroom had 2 twin beds so I suppose it would have slept 4 individuals. One bedroom was en-suite (very nice) and the 'other or 2nd bathroom' was a small shower room situated in the hallway. This was not up to the same standard as the en-suite but serviceable none the less, it could have done with upgrading in my opinion. Kitchen had everything one might need to self cater except an oven. As we were originally booked into the hotel on half board cooking was not on our list of priorities but it was great to be able to brew up when necessary and to keep our liquids cool!
Some of our party had stayed here before and they were surprised to find that there were 2 evening meal sittings. One at 7.30 and the other at 9.00 pm. On the first evening we tried eating at 7.30, it was like a rugby scrum with diners vying for spots in the various queues. Then we tried the 9.00 sitting which was better but a bit too late to eat for some of our ladies. All in all the food was acceptable, it was better the first few days though. We were a little disappointed that fresh fish was really only served up in a sauce or stew, it could have been cooked on the griddle as were various meat

We had balconies overlooking the South Course 4th hole (I think). The pool was very busy at times and noisy with the 'French activities club' blaring out loud music through massive loud speakers, however the pool bar prices were very reasonable.
Many residents had semi all inclusive packages but we did not. This made getting served a bit long-winded waiting to get served.

We played 3 times on the North course and twice on the South course, both were in really good condition and our rounds were never slow - approx. 4 hours for our 4-balls nor where we kept waiting to play our shots. This was very refreshing as I, at other venues, have had rounds that took 5.75 hours!!

Room Tip: Given the choice again I would stay in the apartments but ask for them at the pool end of the block.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristineF2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Christine,
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. Your comments help us to improve. We are glad to know that you value positively our facilities.
The Apartments with 2 rooms are spacious and consist of a balcony, a lounge, a kitchen, 2 rooms and bathrooms. One of the bathrooms is in the room and the other one outside for reasons of layout. We accommodated you in the zone of apartments for your comfort because in this period, the hotel was highly occupied.
In relation to the evening meal sittings: we don’t do it regularly, only when the occupancy is high, as it was when you stayed with us. We usually give the guests the choice to choose the sitting of its preference. We are really sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
Regarding to the meals, we inform you that our raw materials are of high quality and we try to prepare our menus as varied as possible and at the pleasure of all our customers.
We wish to welcome you again soon at Precise Resort El Rompido.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Thought we were in the Hotel but were sent over to the Apartments. Very friendly and professional Reception staff gave a very good first impression. The apartment had a lounge, bedroom, bathroom and balcony which were cleaned daily. Unfortunately the couch was breaking at one side, the sheets did not fit the bed and the top sheet had a hole in it. The bathroom just needed some towel hangers otherwise to wasn't too bad.
The dining room was a little canteen like but the food was adequate. There was free wine (on tap literally) but would have welcomed the chance to purchase a better quality bottle.
The public areas and outside space plus pool area where in excellent order and well maintained. Large groups of French travellers plus their outside activity hosts could make the pool area rather noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Your comments help us to improve. We are glad to know that you value positively our staff.
As for the renovations, we inform you that our occupation is high throughout the year, which is why we make improvements to the facilities little by little.
Also, we kindly inform you that you can buy a better wine selection in the same restaurant. The price depends on your selection.
However, we wish to welcome you again soon at Precise Resort El Rompido.

Yours faithfully,

Nathalie Durán
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Had a wonderful apartment overlooking the lake on the South course, cannot fault the room at all...neither can I fault the very large balcony.
What I can fault in a very BIG way was the 'free internet'. It might well be free, but you can't get it..or I couldn't, not on the 3rd floor anyway.
The other I can fault in another big way (and some might say 'typical English and this is Spain) is the lack of choice of beer available, there is one choice, local beer and that is it. Now, before anyone starts on me, I do actually live in Spain and have done for 8 years and yes, we can get "English" beer over here, albeit in cans..I don't think it would take them too much trouble to obtain a few dozen cans of say Guinness; John Smiths, Boddingtons etc. I did find an Irish bar not too far away (New Coffee at calle azorin 2, Nuevo portil,) that sold Guinness and Newcastle Brown!
I cannot comment on the food as I didn't use their restaurants - i took my own food. There is a VERY basic shop (they call it a spuermarket) that sells bit and bobs food wise but if you want to cook your own, there are proper supermarkets not that far away.
Although the rooms come with utensils, plates..there were no cups, no kettle (but you can boil the water in a saucepan provided), no iron. There is a coffee pot, frying pan and toaster.

The golf: I have completed a separate review for the two golf courses, but briefly, they are very nice and tidy and some holes are on the tricky side. The greens were in excellent condition and the staff in the caddymasters were very helpful. One word of warning though, avoid the bar by the caddymastrer/shop...half pint of local beer set me back 4.60€! Only had one all the time I was there! At least Dick Turpin wore a mask....these smiled as they took your hard earned.
Would I go back? Yes and I intend to later this summer and then back for a week in October.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank SteveHiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. Your comments help us to improve. We are glad to know that you value positively our facilities.
Regarding to the Wi-Fi, we kindly inform you that we are making improvements to expand the quality of our connection. Actually, all improvements have been made in this respect, when you stayed with us we were still working on it.
Also, we kindly you that our apartments do have a basic equipment, but our guests can ask at reception for anything they need without any problem or supplements.
Regarding to the beer, tell you that it is due to the multiculturality of our customers. We have national and international brands such as German, Italian, Swedish and Icelandic. Also inform that they are available both in the restaurant and in the bars. Please, do not hesitate to ask in your next stay to enjoy them.
As you comment, we have two golf courses inside the resort with 18 holes each in a privileged natural environment. Also, we have a supermarket, to facilitate the stay of our guest and not having to make great trips to make your purchase. Finally, we inform you that our restaurants have a wide variety of drinks for almost every taste.
However, we wish to welcome you again soon at Precise Resort El Rompido.

Yours faithfully,

Nathalie Durán
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews