We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
265
331
140
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
331
140
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursepro shopplay golfin excellent conditionon arrivalgreat golfgolf breaka great weekfree train ridethe sofa bedpleasant staygolfing triphalf boardland trainfresh fishhotel guestsbuffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel. It was a big disappointment at our arrival and stressful experience. They initially provided us a poor appartement in the club without any explanation. After 5 hours waiting, we finally got the room we paid for (premium). Staff was rude and did not try at all to understand the situation, they consider two classes of customers: the one who paid through lookea club and the golfers. If you are a lookea with Premium option (= hotel access), it seems you are considered differently, they did not want to listen to our issue, the staff was disrespectful and lied to us, pretending the hotel was full for the week. We finally got a room after escalation with lookea headquarters, but unfortunately the room is a twin bed, ground floor. Again they lied about the full size bed room availability, second times. This is unacceptable for this standing. Front Desk should be care about their customers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Michael,
we are so sorry about hearing that.We tried to help you in every moment but, as we explained, the problem was with your touroperator. We have to check with them in Paris and that took time. I understand your stress but we have to check with them because we worked with the information that they send. The fact is not if you are Lookea or golfer, the fact is what you reserved with your agency. After this, the staff tried to help you but they can not give you a double room if we have not availability. We have not many double rooms and we can not confirm because it depends on availability. We explain all of this.
We apologise about the inconveniences but we do our best for a nice stay.
Do not be hesitate if you want to contact us for any question.
Regards.
Lourdes Nieto, RRPP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

I am currently here with 5 friends on a 7 day golf break. Where do I start, four of us were meant to be sharing 2 to a room but were given 2 bed apartments at no extra cost. We are on semi AI which includes breakfast, evening meals and free drinks from 5pm.
Food is buffet style with plenty to choose from. Can’t understand the negative comments regarding the food.
Can’t fault the staff in anyway.
Both golf courses are in excellent condition (playing 5 rounds). Very difficult to choose between North and South but probably say South slightly better although both in excellent condition. There is a bit of a trek to the North course and wouldn’t recommend walking, although some did.
If you are looking for a golf break then get this place booked.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SharmloverCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Sharmlover,
Thank you for your marvellous comments about our resort, golf courses and staff.
We are so happy that you had enjoyed your holidays and it will be a pleasure to welcoming you again here at Precise Resort El Rompido.
Best regards.
Lourdes Nieto, RRPP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel where they store mattresses and pillows in the parking lot. Disgusting. I believe that the health of our children is above all. Also there are not enough parking spaces because some ill-mannered guests are dedicated to cross-park, before which the hotel and its employees do absolutely nothing. I would not recommend anyone to come here.

Hotel en el que almacenan colchones y almohadas en el parking. Asqueroso. Creo que la salud de nuestros hijos por encima de todo. Ademas no hay plazas de parking suficientes porque algunos huespedes maleducados se dedican a aparcar cruzados, ante lo cual, el hotel y sus empleados no hacen absolutamente nada. No recomendaria a nadie venir aqui.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Manolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Manolo,
gracias por elegir Precise Resort El Rompido para pasar unos días de descanso.
Sentimos el problema del parking pero ya sabe que no depende de nosotros, el civismo de cada uno es lo que se pone de manifiesto en esta situación. Por nuestra parte podemos afirmar que han sido enviadas notas a las habitaciones de los clientes con sus coches mal estacionados y esperamos que vayamos teniendo respuesta por parte de ellos. No lo vamos a dejar pasar, seguiremos insistiendo.
En cuanto a los colchones, siento si le ha causado algún inconveniente pero debido a las obras de reformas y adecentamiento llevadas a cabo durante las últimas semana, estamos a la espera de que sean recogidos.
Ruego acepte nuestras más sinceras disculpas.
Quedo a su entera disposición.
Reciba un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the resort along with our UK golf coach, so essentially this was a Golf break. Admittedly the weather did not help, in that we had a day of torrential rain but it was more the facilities that were lack lustre.
We were drenched and in the apartments with no means of drying our kit, and the hotel did not have a facility to dry the kit either. The apartments only had two hobs and a infra red light in the bathroom. If you are on a several day golf break you need to be prepared. The courses were also wet, which meant we could not use buggies, and whilst we were happy to walk the course, this is not ideal on the North Course which is long and has long stretches between holes.
What I will say is the practice facilities were very good, which suited us given we were on a coaching break. The pro shop was well stocked but massively over priced, if they offered discounts or reduced the price we might have been tempted.
The food was also ample and plentiful and we were seated in a separate annex which was great until the wind blew in one of the shutters and knocked over a gas heater.
The apartments are supposed to be 4 star, but I do not think they really deserve it. The hotel is supposed to be 5 star but again I am unsure it deserves that rating.
Don’t get me wrong, we enjoyed our few days, but not quite what I expected from a 5 star resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Cheryl,
First of all We want to thank you your visit and your time telling your experiences with us.
We want to apoligise about the inconveniences during your stay. It is very nice that you share them with us because that help us to improve.
It is real that the weather has been horrible during these days and it was difficult to cope with the storm, since we are not used to this weather.
We hope you come back to Precise Resort El Rompido and enjoy the golf and the Hotel with a better weather.
Your opinions and comments help us to improve and we will work hard to solve this inconveniences.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Overall a mediocre venue. Big downside was the poor food on offer. For breakfast they had 1 person cooking the fried eggs, the bacon and omelettes to order. Each omelette was a 5 minutes wait! Sittings for evening dinner was 7.30 or 8.30. 7.30 filled up very quickly and you could keep that same time for your duration. The rooms were very good and so was the Spa. The North golf course was good and scenic but there was no half way house and no buggies offering food or drink. Didn’t like the South course as much as the back 9 very tight. Did have a buggy come round with refreshments. Overall stay was ok although definitely a 3* venue with poor evening entertainment.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Andrew,
first of all I want to thank you for choosing us for your golf and relax holidays.
We want to apologise for the inconveniences with the food and not meeting your expectations.
All your comments help us to improve and we will discuss all these points with the departments because we dont want this happen again.
Your comments about the golf will be sent to the Golf manager and she will study the solutions.
Please, accept one more time our apologise and we hope you trust again in us and that the next time you come you could see all the advantages in which we work.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews