We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and really relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dogliani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Cascina Martina
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Our weekend in cascina Martina was just wonderful.
The food was really good as the chef is really creative and have just the best ingredients. We arrived at night so we couldn't appreaciate where we were right from the begining, but the next moring the scenery was just breathtaking!! and again, after a really peaceful night a wonderful brakfast. Staff is really wonderful, always with a smile and very willing: they gave us great advises on where to eat and what to see around. We are definetly coming back!

Room Tip: any room should be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Milano, 01/07/2012

We spent a weekend at Cascina Martina and we're very satisfied from our choice! Borgata Martina is in the heart of the delicious Langhe region, famous for its wines. The owners, Alessia and Ettore, are two guys that put in their work an incredible amount of passion and love. This is reflected from all the details that makes this place so special: food is made out of local ingredients (resulting in amazing dishes and desserts), rooms are extremely nice and warm. Alessia and Ettore can really make you feel at home, the after-diner evening we spent at Cascina Martina felt like we were hangin' out with old friends!

Definetly looking forward to return here to spend some good time and eat amazing food you can't really find anywhere else!!

Marco and Susanna

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jp J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Motorman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dogliani
3.1 km away
Agriturismo Minaldo
Agriturismo Minaldo
#2 of 11 in Dogliani
66 reviews
10.9 km away
Agriturismo All'Ombra del Castello
16.6 km away
Agriturismo Castel Martino
Agriturismo Castel Martino
#1 of 5 in Cortemilia
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Cascina Beatrice
Cascina Beatrice
#3 of 4 in Montelupo Albese
12 reviews
11.1 km away
La Locanda del Nocciolo
18.7 km away
Agriturismo Finestre di Langa
Agriturismo Finestre di Langa
#3 of 3 in Trezzo Tinella
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cascina Martina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cascina Martina

Address: Borgata Martina 12, 12063 Dogliani, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Dogliani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Dogliani
Price Range: RM 255 - RM 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the end of the XIX century, Cascina Martina is a charming farm situated in a small village on the hills of Dogliani. A farm with the scent of past flavours, where time seems to have come to a standstill, marked by the changing seasons and by working in straight contact with the land, respecting the environment by choosing not to use herbicides and pesticides.It's the ideal place for a relaxing holiday, discovering the history, culture, and traditions of the Langhe valleys. Not far from the most reknown wine and food centres in Piedmont, such as Alba, Barolo, La Morra, Farigliano and Carrù, known worldwide for their rare wines, cheeses and high-quality meats. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing