We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
8
23
14
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
23
14
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We travelled as a group of 14 cricketers playing in the area. Rooms pretty basic but clean and comfortable. Some with great views. Staff mainly from the same Dutch family were friendly & helpful in all sorts of ways. Restaurant very good and reasonably priced. Allowed us to drink wine that had been given to us as part of our sporting events - even cooled it too. House wine pretty good too. Very nice pool and great views from the terrace over the Lot valley. Only downside (but understandable given the outside dining area being so close) was the restricted times you can use the pool. Would recommend for groups like ours or individual travellers.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Itwashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We were looking for a place to have diner on a sunday evening on father's day. Almost impossible in France. We found this restaurant (our friends know the owner). We had a table on the terrace, with a very nice view over the Lot valley.
We had a 4 course meal, the starter was a combination of Paté the Foie Gras and Aguilettes (Duck wing). Really delicious. The main course was Tournedos (3x) and Carré d' Agneau (Lambs Rack) (1x). The best lambs rack so far. Then the Cheese platter (choice enough), The dessert was Coupe de Fraises (ice cream, fresh strawberries and whipped cream) and Chocolate/Caramel Mousse with ice cream and whipped cream. So good!
The servants were very polite and friendly and accurate. Compliments!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Found this place by accident when looking for somewhere to have lunch. Does not look particularly appetising but once inside and sat at our table we realised why the place was packed with French people. Virtually everybody was going for the menu du jour so we followed suit. E 17 each with a very extensive buffet to start with, a good few mains and either a dessert buffet or cheese. With a bottle of the Tsar rose the bill cmae to E 50 for the two of us. Great value. Friendly staff.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank dog63green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I stopped for lunch with a friend last week and was astounded at the lack of service, the rude owner who was being rude to an old man and their not refreshing their buffet so there was little left at 12.15. The owner who is dutch berated this old man in front of many clients. I will not be staying there and I moved on to a decent hotel. The food was average and the salads were too much of vinegar anyway.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay there if you paid me
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We went for dinner one evening recently and the food was very good. There was a buffet for the first course with a wide variety of dishes to choose from, a delicious main course from the menu and a buffet for dessert. We found it to be good value for money and the staff were pleasant. We went on the last evening of a two week holiday - if we had discovered it earlier in our holiday we would definitely have had more than one meal there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeMaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews