We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful meal”
Review of Wok in Bag

Wok in Bag
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Asian
Description: Compose your own Wok. Enjoy healthy, balanced cuisine based on fresh produce. On delivery, on site, takeaway.
Restaurant details
Description: Compose your own Wok. Enjoy healthy, balanced cuisine based on fresh produce. On delivery, on site, takeaway.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We wanted a quick takeaway on our last night of our holiday. The chicken satay was really cold so we didn't eat those. I went for the red chilli chicken with rice and I have been really ill ever since. I should have known to avoid it when I saw the meat on the counter, the chicken was covered in brine. Absolutely disgusting. Don't bother

Thank nrwhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaud_Kinkeo, Gérant at Wok in Bag, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

How can you leave us a comment like this , while in the same week you have eaten several times in our restaurant ??
Your box was cold ? It's impossible we cook all our box front of you with big burner !! All our products are fresh and prepared every day !! for chicken is a house sauce. so please, then before assuming such a false accusation , take time to ask our staff !!! We do not need to undergo state your souls , that does not grow you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaud_Kinkeo, Gérant at Wok in Bag, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaud_Kinkeo, Gérant at Wok in Bag, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok in Bag also viewed

La Teste-de-Buch, Gironde
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
 
Arcachon, Gironde
La Teste-de-Buch, Gironde
 
Arcachon, Gironde
Arcachon, Gironde
 

Been to Wok in Bag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing