We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mona Lisa Neris
Nearby Hotels
Residence de la Source(Neris-les-Bains)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Castel Marie Louise(Neris-les-Bains)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
34
142
86
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
142
86
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona lisafacilitiestownspamontlucon
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Comfortable, central hotel with good restaurant. It has a lift!( unlike many french hotels of a similar grade). Room was first class with comfortable beds. Staff were cheerful and welcoming. Neris is an interesting town with a Roman history and has easy access to A75 autoroute to the south. Possibly one of the most scenic non - toll motorways in Europe. (actually there is one toll over Millau Viaduct but it's worth it!)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birgelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We booked this hotel after visiting a tourist info office on the motorway.
We got the last room, on the top floor and were able to open the windows for fresh air.
The room was spacious and the bathromm very good.
Staff very helpful and friendly and the breakfast excellent

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank janetwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

The hotel was in a pretty area and a very good centre for exploring this part of the Auvergne. The staff were outwardly helpful and friendly but most appeared not to be aware of our booking details when we arrived, during our stay, or when we left. The first room we had was directly above the kitchen extractors so we could not open the windows in the evening, and the air conditioning was very noisy. The window ledges had someone else's cigarette ash on them which we cleaned away after the first day, the maids not having done so, and the ceiling was crumbling over the wardrobe which meant the top shelf was dirty.
We changed rooms after the first was not cleaned or the beds made on our return at 8pm one day, there being no cleaners available at that time. This second room was a much better room for cleanliness, but we suggest other guests don't look at the thick layer of dust under the beds. We were also locked out of our room one evening because the card key didn't work due to the fact someone thought we had left!
The restaurant's evening food and service was very good if you don't mind ordering your dessert with your starter. A shame the kitchen staff didn't arrive until after 9am as the basic buffet breakfast could have been better and was not replenished during breakfast.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank surreycato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

Large clean room with bath, friendly staff with basic English.
Free WIFI but in my room in 3th floor was very low signal, often lost totaly, Check signal strenth before you will accept the room.
Jindrich

Stayed: July 2007
Thank Jindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_HR_, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Neris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews