We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mona Lisa Neris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Garden(Neris-les-Bains)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bomotel(Montlucon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Faisan(Montlucon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de la Gare(Montlucon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Montlucon(Montlucon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
34
139
84
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
139
84
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona lisafacilitiestownspamontlucon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Well located in Neris, acros from the casino. Booked for 2 adults and 1 teenager, we obtained a family room, ie 2 separate bedrooms. Quite spacious and recently modernized. Air conditioning did not seem to work but it wasn't too much an issue that night.
Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJ2042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupe-SEML, Directeur général at Mona Lisa Neris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire positif.
Nous sommes ravis de savoir que votre séjour s'est déroulé dans des conditions optimales.
En espérant vous revoir très bientôt dans cet établissement.

Cordialement,
la direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice, on route to and from Italy. The staff were very welcoming and helpful especially when we had to change the date of our second stay The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant is not open on Sundays, but there is one across the road. We had a superb meal in the restaurant on our second stay. Generally the hotel is good value but would benefit from tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before. It is clean and comfortable. The only issue is if you arrive fairly late there is nowhere to eat in Neris-les-Bains and the hotel was not very helpful when we returned after a search for a restaurant. Having driven for 6 hours we had to get back into the car and head into Montlucon and search round the town to find somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill_e_wms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We arrived at the hotel for a three night stay for a wedding in a nearby chateau as a party of four having booked as two seperate couples through lastminute.com. We had booked two park view rooms with a balcony and double beds. We were shown to a back (no view at all) room with twin beds. When we decided to go back to reception to change our room, we had a look at the room given to the rest of our party with a park view, but it was tiny. In the end we all opted for the larger rooms, even though we had to contend with single beds.
Hotel situation is very central, and adequate for our needs. We did understand that this was a 3 star hotel, and weren't expecting luxury.
We didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment.
Parking wasn't a problem outside the hotel.
On departure, this is where we encountered a serious problem relating to payment of the bill.
On booking with lastminute.com, we paid (back in May). The reception staff were adament that no payment had been made, and tried to insist that we pay again and contact lastminute ourselves. This row continued for around 40 minutes, and we found the reception staff to be rude and quite intimidating. Even wen I used the lobby computer to retrieve my booking confirmation email which clearly stated that the room had be pre-paid, this did not seem to satisfy. Had it not been for an english member of staff, I think we would still be there now arguing about it. In the end we left, as we refused to pay again, and suggested that this was a hotel problem with lastminute, not ours. We eventually missed our flight, in part because of this disagreement as we got stuck in a motorway pile up which we would have missed had we left ealier.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice hotel, parking is a problem especially as there was a concert on in the park opposite. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean but small. As with most French hotels there are no drink facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissylux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews