We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Nerisienne(Neris-les-Bains)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Residence de la Source(Neris-les-Bains)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Castel Marie Louise(Neris-les-Bains)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
43
152
91
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
152
91
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona lisafacilitiestownspamontlucon
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We used to own the Etang de Montmazot Ars les Favets and moved to the Dirdogne after 15 Years in Montmazot . We have many friends in God area in particular a French English speaking club in Montlucon and every year we return to continue our friendship. The Mona Lisa meets all our requirements and we have been using it for nearly 7 years.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoystonFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Neris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you infinitely for having shared your full satisfaction concerning this seventh stay at Hôtel Néris, our 3 stars establishment of Néris-les-Bains!

Your loyalty is very precious for our team, who takes pleasure to welcome you at each of your visit!

Hoping to preserve your trust for many more years,

See you next year!

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Very welcoming and friendly. resturant food very good too. nice clean and comfortable room with all facilities available. couldn't have asked for more than this, also
All very close to the centre ville. :-))

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 131gordonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervise-Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Neris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Gordon,

what a beautiful review ! Thank you very much for having taken the time to reward our team for its work, at the end of your stay at Hôtel Néris, our three stars establishment in Néris-les-Bains downtown.

Your congratulations are transmitted to our staff, who took pleasure to welcome you during this stay.

Please renew this experience, we'll be glad to count you again among our guests, during a next trip in France.

See you,

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Decent hotel in pretty locationat a reasonable price. I have travelled up and down the length of France quite often for many years now and generally stay in a chain hotel on the A 75 Bourges. THis place offers a really different and welcome option. neris is a pretty little spa town with casino, baths etc. I'll stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nherbe_634970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervise-Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Neris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having shared your positive feeling following this experience in our three stars establishment in Néris-les-Bains, Hôtel Néris.

It's a real pleasure for our team to become acquainted with your satisfaction, concerning both of our excellent location and comfort provided by the room at your disposal during this stay.

As you mentioned, Néris-les-Bains is a nice place to take a rest and enjoy the benefits of local baths.

Hoping to welcome you again,

See you,

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This was our first time staying at this Hotel.
The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The dinner was better than I expected as I am fussy about my steak!! It felt like we were eating in someone else's private dining room...not a very intimate environment! No background music and every conversation could be heard. Sound reverberated around the dining room / Bar so every footstep could be heard...clop, clop, clop!
Breakfast was very basic so don't get excited!
The bar didn't have much of a selection if you are a beer drinker.
The bedroom was a bit small and sparse but functional.
No coffee facilities in the room which is common in Continental Europe.
This hotel is ok for overnight business stays but I would not stay here if I wanted to have a romantic few nights away with my wife!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a nice view of the street
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervise-Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Neris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Tony,

thank you for taking time to write a review about our establishment.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff helpfulness and your room.

We paid much attention to your observations about our restaurant and bar. We're sorry to read that its didn't comply with your expectations. We'll use your remarks to improve our service.

Please feel free to renew the experience during another occasion, it will be a pleasure to welcome you,

Bye,

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

STayed here a couple of times, on business in the region. THe hotel is generally fine, nothing fancy, rooms are a little sparse and on the smaller side, but clean and perfectly fine for stays of a day or two. OK service. If you stay longer than a night or two you might miss a few amenities like variation in food, or a bit of space to spread out or a little help from the staff at odd hours or for service requests. Located in the middle of town, if you are visiting the town, or not too hard to get back to regional roads if you are traveling around the area. Restaurant is decent, you won't regret your meals there. If you have the time or inclination to wander around you can find more interesting places to eat around town. Can be busy in season, or very quiet off season.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ET_Bville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews