We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
9
24
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
24
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015

After calling in they waited for us at late arrival before leaving the reception desk. Parking was good, room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast was ok. All in all an enjoyable stay at a very competitive price. Wifi was free and worked flawlessly. We also walked to the Loire from the hotel which was just down the road and very pretty.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JochenVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent a night at this property during our trip to Loire valley. The hotel is clean, the owner at the front desk is friendly and the hotel provides free parking, which was what we were looking for. The hotel is located about 30 minutes walk from the center. There are nice views of roof tops from hotel rooms but, as in many building in France, there is no air conditioning. We happened to stay during one hot summer night and couldn't sleep that well even with a window completely open. Wi-Fi worked well and the speed was acceptable.
Overall, good affordable choice, but keep in mind absence of a/c if you're staying during summer months.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank From207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We used this hotel as an overnight stop on the way from the UK to South West France. It's a no frills stop-over with fairly basic amenities, but the service was good and friendly, and the rooms clean. We could have done with some aircon as we stayed on a warm night. There is no bar or evening restaurant, but the reception can provide any drinks you need so that wasn't a problem for us. The location is handy for the centre of Orleans. Overall this hotel provides everything you'd need from short stay hotel at a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BattyBat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Good location in a quiet parkland setting, convenient for the centre of Orleans. (A 20 minute urban walk or slightly longer stroll along the Loire, or a short bus ride from just outside the hotel - but buses to the city centre or back do stop before 21.00hrs ) Large comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. The hotel director is extremely helpful and full of local knowledge and advice. Lots of free off-street parking. The hotel serves only breakfast and the rooms do not have mini-bars but this is reflected in the very reasonable room rates. An excellent place for an overnight stop or a short city break. Hotel easy to find and well marked, but arrival by car may require a u-turn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews