We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money. Clean and functional. Good parking”
Review of Promotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Promotel
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed here overnight. Rooms were clean, comfortable and everything worked. Easy to access by car and there was plenty of good parking. Reception staff friendly. Unfortunately wifi was broken when we visited, but these things happen and a repair man was in attendance when we checked out which suggests it was being resolved quickly. We would stay here again.
If you want a nice meal, we ate just down the road at Restaurant Les Terrasses de Loire. Very nice!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller111130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Promotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2015

After calling in they waited for us at late arrival before leaving the reception desk. Parking was good, room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast was ok. All in all an enjoyable stay at a very competitive price. Wifi was free and worked flawlessly. We also walked to the Loire from the hotel which was just down the road and very pretty.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JochenVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent a night at this property during our trip to Loire valley. The hotel is clean, the owner at the front desk is friendly and the hotel provides free parking, which was what we were looking for. The hotel is located about 30 minutes walk from the center. There are nice views of roof tops from hotel rooms but, as in many building in France, there is no air conditioning. We happened to stay during one hot summer night and couldn't sleep that well even with a window completely open. Wi-Fi worked well and the speed was acceptable.
Overall, good affordable choice, but keep in mind absence of a/c if you're staying during summer months.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank From207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We used this hotel as an overnight stop on the way from the UK to South West France. It's a no frills stop-over with fairly basic amenities, but the service was good and friendly, and the rooms clean. We could have done with some aircon as we stayed on a warm night. There is no bar or evening restaurant, but the reception can provide any drinks you need so that wasn't a problem for us. The location is handy for the centre of Orleans. Overall this hotel provides everything you'd need from short stay hotel at a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BattyBat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Good location in a quiet parkland setting, convenient for the centre of Orleans. (A 20 minute urban walk or slightly longer stroll along the Loire, or a short bus ride from just outside the hotel - but buses to the city centre or back do stop before 21.00hrs ) Large comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. The hotel director is extremely helpful and full of local knowledge and advice. Lots of free off-street parking. The hotel serves only breakfast and the rooms do not have mini-bars but this is reflected in the very reasonable room rates. An excellent place for an overnight stop or a short city break. Hotel easy to find and well marked, but arrival by car may require a u-turn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-de-Braye
3.0 km away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
747 reviews
2.7 km away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#4 of 31 in Orleans
797 reviews
4.8 km away
Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Braye
Novotel Orleans Saint Jean de Br...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jean-de-Braye
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 31 in Orleans
411 reviews
2.8 km away
Brit Hotel Orleans St Jean de Braye – L’Antares
Brit Hotel Orleans St Jean de Br...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Jean-de-Braye
75 reviews
1.1 km away
Sejours & Affaires Jeanne d'Arc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promotel

Address: 117 rue du Faubourg de Bourgogne, 45800 Saint-Jean-de-Braye, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Saint-Jean-de-Braye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Jean-de-Braye
Price Range: RM298 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Promotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Promotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing