We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
474
175
38
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
175
38
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2020

We had a wonderful lake view room which was large and spacious with an extra outside shower and a balcony which was perfect to watch the sunrise & sunset.
We were only here for one evening as part of our tour but wish it was longer as this was a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. We travelled to the hotel via a 40 minute boat trip along the lake from the local town following our arrival at Heho airport.
Breakfast was plentiful and the restaurant was excellent. Our best stay in Myanmar.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jezza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Myanmar Treasure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Dear Jezza A,
Thank you so much for your kind words of praise, it gives us great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know COVID 19 crisis caused booking cancellations and and safety of the guests and employees as a whole, the resort is closed until further notice. Anyway, we look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and were overwhelmed by the beauty of the location and the friendly staff. We enjoyed it very much.
The bungalow with lake view was georgious and we loved to stay on the veranda and just watch the lake and the view.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PierreW996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Myanmar Treasure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Pierre W,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us a review. We certainly appreciate your positive feedback, and delighted to know that you had an excellent second time stay with us. It's much encouragement to work even harder to assure the best experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Room with a view on the sunset over the Inle lake, nice service and good food. The location, right on the lake, and the restaurant, proposing both an international and a regional cuisine, makes it a perfect place to explore the Inle lake
A place to recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank marcd280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Myanmar Treasure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear marcd280,
We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us such a beautiful review. We are glad that you loved our facilities and services and enjoy your stay. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We stayed for 3 nights at Myanmar Treasure resort. What a wonderful place. We were there for their harvest festival and had a brilliant time. We ate in the restaurant every night and Nwe Ni Lin was attentive and extremely helpful, always a welcome sight to see her smiling face. The staff generally couldn't do enough for us. We were treated so well and had a fabulous time. Would definitely recommend as a place to chill out or a base to go exploring Inle lake.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Myanmar Treasure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear Charlie P,
Thank you very much for your time and leaving us a great review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Myanmar Treasure Resort, Inle. Nwe Ni Lin is one of our team members who take care of our guests closely to make sure their stay is comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

As per the title, the place is very peaceful and quiet, but that's not all
The place style of architecture and decoration is great, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful
You can pass the time in the resort if you're looking for peace time, and you can make trips by boat, motorcycle, or bicycle to visit surrounding villages and amazing areas

Room tip: Lack and Mountain views are both great I don't recommend second raw rooms
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane_Youssri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HBUMarketing, General Manager at Myanmar Treasure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear Jane_Youssri,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post this excellent review. We are truly delighted to read that your time at our property has exceeded with your expectations. We loved reading that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of our hotel facilities and services. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely Yours,
Win Oo Tan / Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews