We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
MGallery
US$452
View deal
Booking.com
US$418
View deal
Expedia.com
US$417
View deal
Hotels.comUS$417
TripadvisorUS$417
TravelocityUS$417
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveller rating
1,548
117
47
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,548
117
47
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar jacuzzi suite front office big swimming pool pool access room f b beautiful hotel memorable stay the hotel manager love this hotel boutique hotel nice room beautiful pool welcome drink restaurant staff breakfast buffet kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing service and friendly staff. The chef took care of all our needs and service staff was very warm too. Had a great evening at the rooftop restaurant. Rooms are spacious, well maintained and comfortable. Lovely pool and kids club is a great addition.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kirti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yogi Rana, General Manager at Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kirti b,

On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience.

We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team.

Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon.

Kind Regards,

Yogi Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fantastic stay at the Avista Grande Phuket. The hotel is an absolute Gem! Even though we paid a premium during the high peak season, it was totally worth it. The highlight for us was definitely the pleasant and always ready-to-help staff. The chef at the breakfast was really kind and made some special dishes for our daughter. Raju (F&B head) was literally everywhere! He always went above and beyond to help with our requests.

The food at the hotel was delicious. We had dinner at the rooftop restaurant, and it was a beautiful experience (great weather as well :))

The rooms were nice and spacious, with a great view of Karon beach.

Highly recommend the hotel.

Room tip: Great beach across the road, and a buzzing market right outside the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yogi87977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yogi Rana, General Manager at Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yogi87977,

On behalf our entire team, thank you for your selected to stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience.

We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon.

Kind Regards,

Yogi Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an absolute gem of a hotel! We had a room with a sea view and it didn’t disappoint. All staff from the chambermaids through to managers were attentive, polite and friendly. They couldn’t do enough to ensure our holiday was nothing short of perfect. Special shout out to Raju Kaki and for our TUI rep who were both tremendously knowledgeable and helpful. The room was spotless and the bed, very comfortable. We had loads of room and plenty of storage space. The pool was fabulous and the swim up bar was put to good use! Breakfast choices were overwhelming. I would totally recommend this hotel, nothing was too much trouble. It was a 5-10 minute walk into town where there were an abundance of places to eat and drink. 5 minute walk to the beach which was akin to paradise. One of the best places I’ve ever had the pleasure to stay.

Room tip: No need to take any towels. They are provided in the room, at the pool and for the beach
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drj181064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yogi Rana, General Manager at Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear drj181064,

On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience.

We were happy to hear that you have a comfortable stay with us and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially to K.Raju. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon.

Kind Regards,

Yogi Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having an amazing stay at Avista Grande, the staff are very kind, hygienic and always smiling. I loved the food of chard Restaurant and Chef Jatin help me to choose the perfect dish. A special thanks to him

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samraat108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yogi Rana, General Manager at Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Samraat108,

Thank you for sharing the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Yogi Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a mountain facing room and the view was awful. We looked into old buildings abs very little mountain. Two out of four days we had to ask them to come and make up our room, after 2 in the afternoon. The restaurant food was ridiculously expensive and absolutely not worth the money.

In the positive side, the staff were very friendly and courteous. The pool area was beautifully clean and well looked after, as was the gym.

The walk to the beach was shirt but I do believe there are better hotels at the same rate right in the beach. It was nice to be away from Patong

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yogi Rana, General Manager at Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Beverly,

Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel!

On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the constructive experience.

We were absolutely delighted to hear your feedback. Please be aware that in order to be as transparent as possible our hotel website clearly states room types, features and amenities. The same can be reviewed during the reservation process. On a different note, I have spoken to our Executive Housekeeper so to ensure guests request are honored at all times.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon.

Kind Regards,

Yogi Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews