We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
9
25
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
25
11
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Booked through a walking company, could not have been better. Bedroom large with a modern large shower room almost a wet room, Very comfortable, Very helpful staff, Has a bar for the locals but also a very modern restaurant we ate outside on a fine day, very good food, An enjoyable stay. Dropped off on the footpath the next day, after being picked up the evening before at very short notice, from a village a few kilometers away.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is situated in the centre of Paliseul, a rather dull Belgian town. The hotel is the same as the town - it's acceptable, but not exciting. The room was fine, the breakfast adequate. It's a mystery why they offer reheated bagettes/croissants etc., when there are two boulangeries in town. The menu for dinner looked rather unexciting and so we chose to walk a mile to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripaway098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Beautiful and modern bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is quiet and looks recently renovated. Nice original features like the wooden beams on the ceiling. Only thing we found a bit peculiar was a peephole in our wall looking straight into the room next to us. No idea why that was there.. Other than that a lovely stay!

Stayed: June 2012
1  Thank Anouschkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Since something went wrong with a booking in another hotel, we ended up by coincidence in this hotel. They saved our weekend !

Upon arrival, looking at the exterior of the hotel, we thought that this was going to be a very average or typical 'Ardennes'-hotel experience. However, we were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room : recently renovated in quite a modern style, comfortable and with a very functional normal sized bathroom.
Our room was on the first floor at the street side but there were no noise issues from traffic or restaurant downstairs. We peaked into the other rooms and they were also renovated. While ours was around 22 m², the double room at the back of the building was considerably bigger.

We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant : food was good but not amazing in our opinion. My sirloin steak was good, but my partner 'Jambonneau' (ham on bone) wasn't crispy at all.

Breakfast offered a limited selection of bread, pastries, cheese, ham and jam.

All in all a nice place with friendly service, comfy rooms and decent food.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be similar in style, but size differs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafariBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews