We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maca Bana(St. George's)
US$350
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grenadian by Rex Resorts(Magazine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laluna Hotel(Grand Anse)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizons Garden Resort(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$916
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lance Aux Epines Cottages(Lance aux Epines)(Great Value!)
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,025)
Filter reviews
3,025 results
Traveller rating
2,184
569
200
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,184
569
200
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink ginsushila sourceswim up barour honeymoonquiet poolmain poolliving roomcrepesdinner reservationssoaking tubsurf and turfshirley annan umbrellaentertainment staffsunset cruisefilet
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 3,025 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Let start by saying it has been many years since we have traveled and this was one of the best vacations we ever had. We can see why people love Sandals it truly was wonderful. We stayed five days in December right before Christmas and let me say what a great way to start off the holiday minus the sunburn. We stayed in a butler suite in the Italian village level OBIB and it was wonderful. We had such a great time we are going back the same time next year only thanks to Shannell the sweetest person we are upgrading to a skypool suite after she brought us up to one on our request and I have to say it was gorgeous. Our butler Shannell was fantastic she really made our trip fantastic and we are requesting her again for next year. There are a lot of talk about different butlers on here and you would be lucky to have her she was great even surprising us one night with a bubble bath on our balcony.

FOOD: The food was out of this world we ate in the Italian restaurant the first night and we loved it. Butchs Steakhouse was my husbands favorite he would have eaten there every night. Two nights at Le Jardinier and it was fantastic the condon blue was fabulous. On the first night the sous chef Lin came out to greet us she was very sweet and heard we were celebrating my birthday the next day and insisted we come back she was going to surprise us with something nice and she did with a wonderful surf and turn dinner. Our server Nikita was so so nice we talked her ear off she was so friendly and even had everyone sing happy birthday to me. The manager at Le Jardinier was a so sweet we also talked to her and she made our dinners so nice both nights. We also talked to some of the club sandals people Julietta and staff were so sweet I even got a personal happy birthday song from her when we stopped in to say hello. Dinos pizza was fabulous we had that for lunch for three days.

The trip from the airport was so quick and easy. If you are even thinking about visiting Sandals Grenada you really have to it was such a fantastic vacation we can not wait to go back next year. Everyone at Sandals made us feel welcome and were so friendly it was such a fantastic vacation. Everyone we dealt with in Grenada was wonderful maybe next time we will actually leave the resort but there really is no need once you get there its nothing but a great time.

Stayed: December 2017
5  Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Booked this as it was our Honeymoon. Was left really disappointed with the service we received following incidents in the resort. Penultimate evening was spoilt due to a fire alarm fault so had to go to diner without being ready. The last day was ruined due to there being no water to our room. Was unable to enjoy the balcony tub or champagne I had bought. Reception team didn’t handle either well, felt like we were an inconvenience. No genuine apology, a bottle of wine was left in our room the day we left apparently, not sure how we were supposed to enjoy that just as we were about to fly, if it even was left in our room. No welcome drink in arrival. Wasn’t the special trip I had hoped.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Andreas-Petrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grenada Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello and thank you for your review of Sandals LaSource Grenada. First, I would like to apologize for the troubles and frustration that you may have experienced. I want you to know that your complaint and feedback will give us the chance to resolve any problem that may occur and assist us in making our services better.

We also observe some crucial information in your complaint concerning our products and services as well as the degree of our services. We would be grateful if you could provide us with your booking details and review title on Trip Advisor by emailing our Customer Relations department at customersupport@sandals.com. Once again, we are sorry for the inconveniences you may have experienced and we hope to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This place is heaven! We went here on our honeymoon and cannot believe that a small little piece of paradise exists in Grenada! The food is phenomenal. The french cuisine and steakhouse are out of this world. The lobster tail at Butch's was definitely our favorite meal! The bars are never crowded, they have activities going on everyday and the bartenders are incredibly kind. Terrance and Davy remembered our drinks the whole time we were there and made us feel like left with friends. Our room was cleaned 2-3 times per day and was always left spotless! The only thing I did miss was that we were told there would do something for us because it was our honeymoon, but we never saw anything. Besides that, we did the catamaran and snorkeling which were both included. We also took a dune buggying tour through the Sandals. Everything was well organized and so relaxing! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a romantic beach getaway with absolutely no worries :) LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Lizmare/john V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This was our third trip to a Sandals Resort and as usual we were not disappointed. After a long flight we were delighted at how near the airport is to the hotel and how quickly we got to our room. We had been allocated a Lovers Lagoon Hideaway room which we were very happy with. The room was spacious and the surrounding area was very quiet. In Grenada all beaches are public beaches but because of the position of the beach at Sandals access is only really possible via the resort and after a visit to Grand Anse beach we realised how fortunate we were. No dogs or horses on Pink Gin beach. My only complaint would be, and this has been mentioned in other reviews, is that butlers come very early and reserve beds on the beach and sometimes these beds remain empty all day but because there is a coolbox and towels on the bed no one wants to take them. I think the butlers should make these beds available after a few hours if there is a no show. We choose not to have a butler not for financial reasons but we prefer our privacy and don't need someone to bring us drinks from a bar which is only a few steps away. The same applies to restaurants, butlers have preference for bookings. I notice that Sandals resorts seem to be increasing its butler allocated rooms and if this trend increases we would have to review our choice of holiday provider. The restaurants were acceptable , it is always difficult to provide meals to suit everyone's taste. Our favourite was the French one. One evening in the Italian restaurant we asked about the chef(we travel a lot in Italy) and he came out to meet us and offered to make us an Italian meal local to his area in Italy. This he did and we enjoyed it very much. Excellent customer service. When we checked in we were asked if there were any special occasions being celebrated and our 46th wedding anniversary was one of them. However much to my disappointment the expected bottle of fizz never arrived on the day. In previous years(we always go at this time) Antigua and Barbados did acknowledge the occasion. As it was our anniversary we thought we might have some photos taken to mark the occasion but the cost of $20 per photo just seemed absurd. Why so expensive? Perhaps if it was cheaper more business might be done. Evening entertainment is always difficult to get right but on the whole the entertainment provided was good and everyone involved put in a lot of effort. The resort is very well maintained and the gardens are beautiful. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. The day after our arrival we had a resort orientation conducted by Steven. He boasted that he could remember every guest's name he came into contact with. Needless to say we did not believe him but we were wrong. Sometimes when we were walking along we would hear our names being called and there would be Steven. Other guests said the same. Well done ! I wish I knew his secret. The personal touch is always appreciated. Overall an enjoyable stay apart from the butler issue and lack of fizz.

Room Tip: Unless you like noise don't have a room near the main pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SHEILA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed 12/27-31 to celebrate our wedding anniversary and had the most amazing time.
LaSource has the best staff who go the extra mile to satisfy your needs. The food was very good. The suite we stayed in was beautiful and felt luxurious. Our favoirte was the couples candlight dinner on the beach. The service, the food and the ambiance were amazing. My husband and I wholeheartedly recommend this resort.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ADDavis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews