We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pink Gin Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandals LaSource Grenada Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pink Gin Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sandals NEVER disappoints! We booked the South Seas Honeymoon One Bedroom Butler Suite with Private Pool Sanctuary back in October and it was wonderful! While I don’t remember our butler’s name, I cannot say enough about the service. We had a horrible week of rainy weather and didn’t care because the service, the privacy of our room, the tours we went on while there were all Top Notch! We had our own phone directly to our butler whenever we needed him for any reason, even if it was to get us a snack while laying by the pool or bring us breakfast to our room because it was down pouring out. He was there!! Sandals is WAY overpriced I have said it a thousand time, but you know what? I wouldn’t stay anyplace else and even have a Sandals credit card to get points towards our stays! The service is second to none and you get every penny of your money’s worth! The rooms are clean, the sheets are changed every day the grounds are clean and the attention to the smallest details are taken care of. I have stayed at a few all-inclusive resorts now that aren’t Sandals including one last week in Punta Cana because we had our 8 year old with us, once a few years ago at the Saint James Club in Saint Lucia (because Sandals was totally booked) and NEVER again!!! I have been to 4 Sandals now and we have a trip booked to Sandals Great Exhuma the end of February and can’t wait to book the next one already! THANK YOU SANDALS FOR ALWAYS GETTING IT RIGHT!!

Room Tip: Butler service is worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank zog795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Be warned long review.

My husband and I have stayed for 6 days. We are in a butler suite with a hot tub and small pool on our porch. Room 5112 to be exact. The review of the room is wonderful. We have a nice size king bed, wonderful bathroom with a soaker tub for two. If you are not tub people an open air shower in there for your use. His and her sinks and a vanity area . There are two closets that held our large suitcases well. We have a separate living room area with small bar and fridge. The porch was where we were the most. The hot tub ( although not the hot we are use to) and small (very cold) pool were great when we didn't want to be with a crowd.
On to the resort itself. Smaller than we thought it would be. I know from reading that it is said to be the smaller one for the Sandals but still surprised. We were close to the daytime party pool. This is the location of the swim up bar. Never full when we went but loud due to it being the main place to drink while in water. Further down was the "living room".This is where during the day games, pool, ping pong tables, swings, and more. This is covered with fans for it did get warm outside. There is a bar in this area as well. At night most of the get together parties took place here. Next is the other pool and hot tub. This is a little quieter and close to the beach. Now the beach was small but worked great. There were different areas to lay and get in the bay like sections. My husband loved this. Some waves but nothing you would surf on. There was water sports you could do but with water conditions we could not. One thing that bugged my husband was we read that snorkeling was included but you needed to by the set to do the activities.
On to food. We ate at many of the restaurants. I have a food allergy so I was having a very hard time with some places. Breakfast was good but the same buffet at only two places each morning. Now our biggest issue was lunch. There was either pizza or one other restaurant that had the same thing everyday. Today we could not even eat there due to a special event so pizza again it was. The Paris Cafe was wonderful but only has sweets and coffee.
Butler services. Upon arrival it seemed like a dream. Warm towels, a fresh drink and the promise to be blown away. Well I am not saying that every moment with the service was bad but we did have some issues that made it seem as if we wasted a lot of our money. The good moments were having some sodas in our fridge. A place with cooler at the pool or beach if wanted. A surprise drawn tub with champagne and candles. Now the bad. We would not hear from the butler but maybe once a day and felt bad if we called. One butler did not show up to take us to our table for dinner and found us 20 minutes into our meal. Multiple times when calling was told they would call us back and if they did it was 30 minutes later. If we were not at the pool or beach would get a call about we need to be out there or someone would need our spot. We were told all places reserved were will 11pm. No also if you are not at your spot by 11am you lose that spot. Also word of warning SCHEDULE YOUR OWN EXCURSIONS. We had a terrible time when we were told by our butler it was scheduled only to find out they don't do this tour on weekends. Then they lied to our face that another excursion was set up and it was not.

Over all about this sandals. Great location, nice grounds mostly friendly staff. Now we feel that we should have saved money and not got the butler but then again we loved the room. If you are looking for quite, relaxing, plenty to do I would maybe look elsewhere. It is more like the main goal was how drunk you could get and party. I know that is great for some but we were looking more relaxing and fun activities. All in all we had more fun on cruises and spent way less money.

Room Tip: Butler suites have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Sierra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals LaSource Grenada Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reaching out to us about your stay at Sandals La Source Grenada. We regret to hear that we were unable to meet all of your expectations during your visit with us and we appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your concerns.

This is certainly not our standard and we will be sharing all of your helpful input with our Resort Management Team for immediate evaluation and action as needed. They will ensure that these matters are properly resolved so that we do not receive similar feedback in the future.

We remain committed to providing high quality vacation experiences with top notch service and once the necessary adjustments have been made, we hope you will afford us an opportunity to showcase the true hospitality and beauty of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The beach, property, and pools were so nice. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Bar drinks were excellent. Not watered down at all. Food was very good . We will definitely be returning here in the future. Transportation to and from the airport is a big plus, so handy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reneen202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My husband and I recently celebrated our 6th Anniversary at Sandals LaSource Grenada. We have previously stayed at Sandals Montego Bay in Jamaica, Sandals Emerald Bay in Exuma, Bahamas, and Sandals Grande Antigua. We have always chosen a butler room at all resorts. For this trip, we stayed in the South Seas Grande Rondoval Butler Suite with Private Pool Sanctuary - RD Category (Room 4109 - See attached pictures).

PROS: Food, Resort Layout, Beach, Rooms, Diving
CONS: We had to leave too soon! And there aren't any butler rooms on the beach.

ROOMS: There are so many great room categories at this resort, and many have their own private or shared pools. Our only complaint is that we usually like to have a room on the beach, but at this resort there aren't any butler rooms on the beach. This actually turned out to be a positive thing, as we LOVED our rondoval with private pool. We originally booked the South Seas One Bedroom Butler Villa with Infinity Edge Pool - M1P, but we were upgraded to the South Seas Grande Rondoval Butler Suite with Private Pool Sanctuary - RD at check-in. Boy, what an upgrade that was! It is always recommended to book the room that you would be happy in (and we would have been happy with the M1P), but we will definitely re-book the rondovals when we return! In addition to your own pool, you have your own hot tub that we took full advantage of at night. The bathroom in the rondoval is huge, with a large stone tub, separate shower, and 2 sink areas!

STAFF: With staff, I always have to give it up to our butlers first! Crystal and Kirt were an amazing butler team! On our anniversary, Crystal planned a special lunch prepared by the chef just for us! None of our butlers had ever done anything like this before! I truly believe Grenada has some of the best butlers of all the sandals! Steven and Carolin from the entertainment staff were also great. From the moment that Steven introduced himself, he remembered our names and would always try to get us involved in the pool games. We had so much fun playing pool volleyball with him and Carolin. Also, Hezron is one of the best bartenders at the South Seas pool. We had fun coming up with new drink combinations with him!

BEACH/POOL: The pools are great here - not too big or too small, but the beach is gorgeous! You can see the port across the way from the resort. It is absolutely beautiful here!

RESTAURANTS: We could not get enough of the food here. With each new resort, Sandals keeps improving the options! Our favorites were definitely Le Jardinier and Butch's Chophouse. We went to each of those twice. We also met another couple that went to Le Jardinier 3 or 4 times - it is that good! Butch's was the first steakhouse in the Sandals chain. The Oreo Crusted Marshmellow Cheesecake was so good! The lamb shank at Le Jardinier is another don't miss, along with the french onion soup. The only restaurants we chose to skip for dinner were Kimono's, Neptune's, and Spices. Breakfast we usually had brought to our room by our butlers, and the same with lunch - although sometimes we went to Spices for the buffet because it was so quick. Oh! Also, don't miss the adult milkshake at Cafe de Paris.

DIVING: The diving in Grenada was the best I've seen so far at all of the resorts. There was so much reef activity, and I saw a sea turtle for the first time!

Overall, Grenada is the top choice for us right now. It's probably the only resort we agree on being the best! This may be the first Sandals that we actually return to, but for now, we are booked to try new resorts in Jamaica and St. Lucia next!

Room Tip: The Rondovals were AMAZING at this resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mkclark13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Let start by saying it has been many years since we have traveled and this was one of the best vacations we ever had. We can see why people love Sandals it truly was wonderful. We stayed five days in December right before Christmas and let me say what a great way to start off the holiday minus the sunburn. We stayed in a butler suite in the Italian village level OBIB and it was wonderful. We had such a great time we are going back the same time next year only thanks to Shannell the sweetest person we are upgrading to a skypool suite after she brought us up to one on our request and I have to say it was gorgeous. Our butler Shannell was fantastic she really made our trip fantastic and we are requesting her again for next year. There are a lot of talk about different butlers on here and you would be lucky to have her she was great even surprising us one night with a bubble bath on our balcony.

FOOD: The food was out of this world we ate in the Italian restaurant the first night and we loved it. Butchs Steakhouse was my husbands favorite he would have eaten there every night. Two nights at Le Jardinier and it was fantastic the condon blue was fabulous. On the first night the sous chef Lin came out to greet us she was very sweet and heard we were celebrating my birthday the next day and insisted we come back she was going to surprise us with something nice and she did with a wonderful surf and turn dinner. Our server Nikita was so so nice we talked her ear off she was so friendly and even had everyone sing happy birthday to me. The manager at Le Jardinier was a so sweet we also talked to her and she made our dinners so nice both nights. We also talked to some of the club sandals people Julietta and staff were so sweet I even got a personal happy birthday song from her when we stopped in to say hello. Dinos pizza was fabulous we had that for lunch for three days.

The trip from the airport was so quick and easy. If you are even thinking about visiting Sandals Grenada you really have to it was such a fantastic vacation we can not wait to go back next year. Everyone at Sandals made us feel welcome and were so friendly it was such a fantastic vacation. Everyone we dealt with in Grenada was wonderful maybe next time we will actually leave the resort but there really is no need once you get there its nothing but a great time.

Stayed: December 2017
4  Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pink Gin Beach
3.7 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
740 reviews
2.8 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
0.7 km away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 9 in St. George's
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
#7 of 9 in St. George's
23 reviews
3.4 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
882 reviews
3 km away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals LaSource Grenada Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals LaSource Grenada Resort and Spa

Address: Pink Gin Beach, Grenada
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > Pink Gin Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pink Gin Beach
Price Range: RM 2,100 - RM 5,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals LaSource Grenada Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandals LaSource Grenada is an exotic, unspoiled hideaway that offers a romantic, authentic Caribbean experience while providing the Luxury Included amenities and exceptional service that have come to be associated with the Sandals Resorts experience. Known as the "Spice Isle," Grenada is a mesmerizing island with some of the most incredible natural wonders in the Caribbean from stunning beaches and waterfalls to lush rainforests and pristine mountain lakes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lasource Grenada Hotel St. George`s
Lasource Grenada St Georges
La Source Grenada
Grenada La Source

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing